Tue Apr 23

Diego Figueiredo

Tue, April 23
7PM / $20
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Diego Figueiredo

World Class Brazillian Guitarist Diego Figueiredo back on Nighttown's Stage in Special Solo Program!

Diego Figueiredo (pronounced fig-a-ray-do) is considered one of the most talented guitar players in the world today. He is the winner of several important competitions including the Montreux Jazz Competition and the VISA Prize. Diego has released over nineteen albums to date, three DVD’s, and several instructional books. His music is a fusion between Jazz, Bossa Nova and Classical. Diego’s unique interpretations, along with his phenomenal technique and emotion, has created an explosion of adoring fans and concert goers.  Diego has performed in over forty countries around the world.

Diego Figueiredo was born in Franca, Brazil in 1980. At the age of four he used to strike poses carrying his small guitar. At six, he received a mandolin, which was kept in a very special place in his house. Diego played many instruments before choosing the electric guitar when he was twelve. By the age of fifteen, he was playing theaters and nightclubs throughout Brazil, playing both solo and with many renowned Brazilian musicians.

Most recently he accompanies the singer and songwriter Belchior in tours around Brazil and abroad, as well as with the French phenom Cyrille Aimée.  He has played and shared the stage with Hermeto Pascoal, Larry Coryell, Geraldo Azevedo, Sebastião Tapajós, Demônios da Garoa, Vanusa, Renato Borghetti, Osvaldo Montenegro, Jair Rodrigues, Elomar, Toquinho, Tunai, Paulinho da Viola, Nando Cordel, Moraes Moreira, Fafá de Belém, Amelinha, Los Hermanos, Zeca Baleiro, Miyazawa and others.

With a variety of works already released, Diego is doing shows on the most important stages around the world enchanting and charming the public wherever he goes with his unique touch.

youtube Diego Figueiredo Trio Live in Concert in São Paulo Brazil
youtube Diego Figueiredo Duo (hold onto your seat)
youtube Diego solo performing "Stella by Starlight"
youtube Diego Figueiredo wins the Festa Nacional da Música Award in Brazil

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, April 23

7PM / $20
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Sat, April 20, 8:00 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 8:30 PM

Philippe LeJeune Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 7:00 PM

Mike, Jim, & Bill Play The Beatles Revolver & Rubber Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:30 PM

Phil Keaggy

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:30 PM

Phil Keaggy

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci "Sprit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 6:30 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater Program

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 7:00 PM

Luca Mundaca "Minhas Cordas"

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 8:00 PM

Hubb's Groove Tribute to Cannonball Adderley & Wayne Shorter

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 7:30 PM

Hathaway Brown Solo Voice Showcase

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

Ullman / Swell's The Chicago Plan

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 7:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 9:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 12:00 PM

Evelyn Wright & David Thomas Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 8:30 PM

Evelyn Wright "Tribute to Nancy Wilson"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 7:00 PM

Cabaret for a Cause - Children's Miracle Network Hospitals

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 6:00 PM

The Four Freshmen

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 8:00 PM

The Four Freshmen

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 8:30 PM

Ken Peplowski Quartet featuring Nicki Parrott

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 8:30 PM

Nicki Parrott featuring Ken Peplowski

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 13, 7:00 PM

University School Jazz Program w/Special Guest Jamey Aebersold

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 14, 7:00 PM

Che Apalache

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 17, 8:30 PM

Eric Alexander Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 8:30 PM

Sam Hooper Group

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 7:00 PM

Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller's Parlour Game

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci"Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →