Fri Mar 29

Nate Hook Standards Quintet

Fri, March 29
9:30PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Nate Hook

Nate Hook: Sax
Theljon Allen: Trumpet
Chris Barrick: Vibes
Alex Weber: Bass
Gusten Rudolph: Drums

Born and raised in Texas, Nate Hook’s music embodies the full tone and rich creativity of great horn players from the Lone Star State.  Nate moved to NYC in 2012 and in 2013, he started the band “Progressive Overload,” which released their first album in fall 2016. As a resident of Baltimore, Natestudied with Gary Thomas and earned a performance degree from the Peabody Conservatory.  He has worked in recent years with Ralph Peterson, Alex Norris, Paul Bollenback, and Bob Butta, just to name a few.  In spring 2016, Nate played bass clarinet in Gary Thomas’ “Pariah’s Pariahs” ensemble. 

Tickets: $15 in advance /$18 at door /$10 full-time student with ID

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, March 29

9:30PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Mon, March 18, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 19, 8:00 PM

Strange Woman Records Release Party

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 20, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels presents Trio Xolo

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 20, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels presents Trio Xolo

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf presents: Warren Wolf and Blake Meister Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf presents Charenee Wade

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf presents: Warren Wolf and Blake Meister Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf presents Charenee Wade

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 8:00 PM

Collective: Lafayette Gilchrist/Eric Kennedy/Kevin Pinder/Herman Burney

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 9:30 PM

Collective: Lafayette Gilchrist/Eric Kennedy/Kevin Pinder/Herman Burney

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 26, 8:00 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 26, 9:30 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 9:30 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 2:00 PM

Cello/Piano Duo Dariusz Skoraczewski and Michael Sheppard

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 8:00 PM

Christine Tobin

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 9:30 PM

Christine Tobin

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 7:00 PM

Charmaine Michelle & the Women in Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 8:30 PM

Charmaine Michelle & the Women in Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 2, 8:00 PM

Oleg Poliansky Piano Recital - Encore!!

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Amy Rigby and Ms. Sara

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 7, 5:00 PM

Craig Alston Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 7, 6:30 PM

Craig Alston Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 9, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 9, 9:30 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 11, 8:00 PM

Jorge Glem, Venezuelan cuatro & Cesar Orozco, piano

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 11, 9:30 PM

Jorge Glem, Venezuelan cuatro & Cesar Orozco, piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 8:00 PM

Understanding: Sharón Clark Tribute to Ethel Ennis

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 9:30 PM

Understanding: Sharón Clark Tribute to Ethel Ennis

Get Tickets →