Sat Sep 9

Classical Guitarist Ana Vidovic - Annual Concert

Sat, September 9
8PM / $23
Buy Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Ana Vidovic

Ana Vidovic is one of the youngest virtuoso guitarists in the world. She was born November 8, 1980, in Karlovac near Zagreb, Croatia and started playing guitar at the age of 5, inspired by her brother Viktor. By the age of 11 she was performing internationally, and at 13 became the youngest student to attend the prestigious National Musical Academy in Zagreb where she studied with Professor Istvan Romer. Vidovic's reputation in Europe led to an invitation to study at the Peabody Conservatory in Baltimore, U.S., with Manuel Barrueco, from where she graduated in May 2003.

Vidovic has won an impressive number of prizes and international competitions all over the world. These include first prizes in the Albert Augustine International Competition in Bath, England, the Fernando Sor competition in Rome, Italy, and the Francisco Tárrega competition in Benicasim, Spain. Other top prizes include the Eurovision Competition for Young Artists, the Mauro Giuliani competition in Italy, the Printemps de la Guitare in Belgium, and the Young Concert Artists International Auditions in New York.

Ana Vidovic has given over one thousand public performances since first taking the stage in 1988. Her international performance career includes recitals in London, Paris, Vienna, Salzburg, Rome, Budapest, China, Warsaw, Tel Aviv, Oslo, Copenhagen, Toronto, Baltimore, San Francisco, Knoxville, Houston, Austin, Dallas, St. Louis, and Jakarta.

Tickets: $23 in advance/$25 at door

Visit Website

Sat, September 9

8PM / $23
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, April 26, 8:00 PM

A Cabaret Evening of Musical Theater: Tenor Perspective

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 8:00 PM

Monika Herzig's Whole World In Her Hands Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 9:30 PM

Monika Herzig's Whole World In Her Hands Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:00 PM

Iva Ambush Celebrates Ella

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 9:30 PM

Iva Ambush Celebrates Ella

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

Eric Person TrioKinesis

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 9:30 PM

Eric Person TrioKinesis

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 1:30 PM

Daniel Schwait Homecoming Concert: Still Too Young

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 5:00 PM

Bright Moments Septet

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 8:00 PM

Marbin

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 9:30 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Debut performance of Pipa virtuoso Xiaofen Min & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 2:00 PM

Messiaen's Harawi

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Birdhouse with Skribe

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 5:00 PM

Alan MacEwan & James Von Lenz: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 7:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: Julia Wolfe

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

Double Bill: Allison Dietz & Naked Blue

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 8:00 PM

The Music of Clifford Jordan

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 9:30 PM

The Music of Clifford Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 8:00 PM

We Three: Mark Whitfield, John Lamkin & Kris Funn

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 9:30 PM

We Three: Mark Whitfield, John Lamkin & Kris Funn

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 18, 8:00 PM

Alex Brown Trio featuring Victor Provost

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 18, 9:30 PM

Alex Brown Trio featuring Victor Provost

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:00 PM

Simona Premazzi Trio "Outspoken"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 9:30 PM

Simona Premazzi Trio "Outspoken"

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 2:00 PM

DUO Stephanie and Saar The Art of Fugue CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 8:00 PM

Walt Weiskopf 4tet

Get Tickets →