Sat Sep 21

Funkateers Ball Featuring Clip Payne's 420 Funk Mob & Michael Hampton

Sat, September 21
8PM / $49.50
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Funkateers Ball 2019

Bethesda Blues & Jazz welcomes Funkateers Ball for their fourth annual celebration featuring P-Funk legends, Clip Payne's 420 Funk Mob and guitarist Michael Hampton. Come together with fans of Parliament-Funkadelic and other legendary Funk bands for a celebration of Funk music, style and culture. Enjoy an evening of great live music and share the experience with Funkateers from the DC area and all across the nation. Wear your funkiest attire or just come as you are to join the party, feel the vibe and get down on the dance floor!

Mike "Clip" Payne joined Parliament-Funkadelic in 1977 as vocalist and keyboardist on more than twenty recordings while acting as on-stage commentator during live performances. His band 420 Funk Mob features a revolving cast of former P-Funk band members and other legendary performers along with up and coming artists. The band cuts across all musical boundaries with a blistering attack of Funk, Soul and Rock & Roll, straight up jammin' with a true mob of musicians from different genres, places and eras united by their dedication to the groove!

Michael Hampton, legendary lead guitarist with Parliament-Funkadelic, joined the band in 1974 fresh out of high school after impressing George Clinton with his rendition of "Maggot Brain" which became his signature song in live performances. Known as "Kidd Funkadelic", Hampton became a star known for his spectacular guitar licks and memorable solos on P-Funk's famous live tours and on many of the band's greatest recordings. As a solo artist today, Hampton is still thrilling audiences with his virtuoso performances on his own shows and with other bands.

Sat, September 21

8PM / $49.50
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, March 22, 8:00 PM

Remembering the Queen of Soul - A Tribute to the Music of Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 8:00 PM

Beatles Dance Party Featuring The GoodFellas

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 7:00 PM

K-Ci

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 8:00 PM

WPFW Fundraiser featuring Cassandra Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 8:00 PM

Proper Utensils Featuring Jas. Funk

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 3:00 PM

The Emotions

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 7:00 PM

The Emotions

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 5, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to The Music of Marvin Gaye & Donny Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 7, 2:00 PM

Be'la Dona Sunday Brunch

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 8:00 PM

Anthony David

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 13, 8:00 PM

Trouble Funk Official CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 14, 5:00 PM

Second Sunday Praise: Maranda Curtis

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 19, 8:00 PM

The Alumni: Chubb Rock, Dana Dane, Monie Love, Special Ed and Kwame'

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 8:00 PM

Luther Re-Lives

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 7:00 PM

Keith Busey's 70's Best Presents H.A.L.O., Fresh & Silk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Hey Nineteen - A Tribute to Steely Dan

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 7:00 PM

Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra featuring The Sullivan Fortner Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 7:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 10:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 17, 8:00 PM

Jeff Dwyer - The After Dark Fund Benefit Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:00 PM

Dave Hollister

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Kim Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 7:30 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of Motown

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of Phyllis Hyman

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Celebration Featuring E.U. & Special Guests

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 7:00 PM

Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →