Thu Jul 25

John Sebatian

Thu, July 25
7:30PM / $35
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

John Sebastian

Over four decades the contributions of John Sebastian have become a permanent part of America’s musical fabric. His group The Lovin’ Spoonful played a major role in the mid-’60s rock revolution, where their first 7 singles made the Top 10. This was unprecedented, and unthinkable at the height of Beatlemania. At first they’d taken older material from blues, country, folk and jug band sources – what we now term “roots music” – and made it sound modern. Then, in a series of original songs composed and sung by John Sebastian, they did the reverse, creating thoroughly modern music that sounded like it contained the entire history of American music. John’s induction into the Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame in 2000 hasn’t slowed him down. Whether the stage is at Carnegie Hall or a folk festival in some far-flung locale, John is still out there spreading his gospel of American roots music. 

Thu, July 25

7:30PM / $35
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, May 25, 7:30 PM

DuoDuo

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

Ellis Paul and Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 7:30 PM

Jake Shimabukuro

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 7:30 PM

Caitlin Canty

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 7:30 PM

The Brother Brothers

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 7:30 PM

Gaelic Storm

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:30 PM

Kruger Brothers

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:30 PM

Jerry Douglas and the Earls of Leicester

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 11, 7:30 PM

Mile Twelve

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 17, 7:30 PM

Paul Sullivan

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 7:30 PM

Professor Louie & the Crowmatix w/ The Woodstock Horns

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 1, 7:30 PM

Tom Rush w/ Matt Nakoa

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 7:30 PM

Adam Ezra Group

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 7, 7:30 PM

The Hot Sardines

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:30 PM

Jigjam

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 7:30 PM

Sons of Serendip

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 15, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes in Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 7:30 PM

Le Vent du Nord

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 7:30 PM

Chris Thomas King Bluesman

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 28, 7:30 PM

John Doyle and Mick McAuley

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 7:30 PM

Darlingside

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 7:00 PM

Beyond Imagination, Magic Show with Kozmo and Garrett Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 2, 7:30 PM

Rhiannon Giddens with Francesco Turrisi

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 7:30 PM

Antonio Lopez & Friends

Get Tickets →