Thu Jan 24

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Thu, January 24
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

The Twins Jazz Orchestra features the areas finest musicians, arrangers and composers coming together to bring you fresh and original music to the scene here in D.C. Under the direction of Thad Wilson, a long time big band leader in the Washington, D.C. area, the group will present music from some of D.C.’s veteran musicians, composers and arrangers as well as young talent on the scene. This production is the culmination of  the efforts of D.C. musicians and their professional relationships that span 19 years.  The group will perform Bi-Monthly at Twins Jazz.  Future performances will also include special guest artists performing with the orchestra.  2 sets: 8:30 p.m. and 10:30 p.m. (Jam session to follow)

Thu, January 24

8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, January 16, 8:00 PM

This Is Merely An Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 16, 10:00 PM

This Is Merely An Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 17, 8:00 PM

Diego Figuierido

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 17, 10:00 PM

Diego Figuierido

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 18, 9:00 PM

Noah Haidu Quartet featuring Gary Thomas

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 18, 11:00 PM

Noah Haidu Quartet featuring Gary Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 19, 9:00 PM

Noah Haidu Quartet featuring Gary Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 19, 11:00 PM

Noah Haidu Quartet featuring Gary Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 8:00 PM

The Tritone Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 10:00 PM

The Tritone Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 10:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 10:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 9:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 11:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 9:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 11:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 8:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 10:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 31, 8:00 PM

Jeron White

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 31, 10:00 PM

Jeron White

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 1, 9:00 PM

Ben Sher Organ Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 1, 11:00 PM

Ben Sher Organ Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 2, 9:00 PM

Ben Sher Organ Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 2, 11:00 PM

Ben Sher Organ Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 3, 8:00 PM

Caesar Ulsano

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 3, 10:00 PM

Caesar Ulsano

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 7, 8:00 PM

The Voyage

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 7, 10:00 PM

The Voyage

Get Tickets →