Thu Aug 29

Jaron Lamar Davis Quartet

Thu, August 29
8PM / $10 - $15
This performance will be rescheduled for a later date.
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Jaron Lamar Davis

Derrick Michaels - Sax
Mike Saunders - Bass
Colin Chambers  - Piano 
Jaron Lamar Davis - Drums

One of the more versatile up and coming drummers in the industry, multi-instrumentalist/composer/clinician/educator Jaron Lamar Davis brings a throwback “serve the music” mentality to any situation he is thrown into. Whether straight-ahead, funk, neo-soul, country, musicals, or studio sessions Jaron offers a unique blend of ideas and authenticity that can often be found among the players of yesteryear.

Like many drummers, Jaron started playing in church around the age of 3. Born and raised in Springfield (Illinois), He has now emerged into a world class drummer and budding artist traveling across the globe sharing the stage/working with the likes of jazz stalwarts Ameen Saleem, Jay Daversa, Les Brown Big Band, and upcoming stars of this generation Matthew Whitaker, Jazmin Ghent and many others.

Following his critically acclaimed debut album release “My View Through the Lens of Music”, Jaron brings added fire with his newly founded ensemble UNTAPPED SOIL. The band, as its name describes, is a group of hungry world-class musicians who express the uneasiness and angst of being underdogs in music, as well as society.  Jaron’s music has the propensity to bleed the human characteristics of life’s ups and downs.

As a bandleader, Jaron has mastered a formula where he can satisfy the many musical aspects of himself and others. In his music you will hear a traditional sound that may take the more “seasoned” listener back to the 50s and 60s, as well as a relatable and relevant contemporary jazz/neo-soul sound of today. Jaron is for sure a voice to be heard from behind the drums for years to come.

$15 in advance/$18 at door/$10 full-time students with ID

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, August 29

8PM / $10 - $15
This performance will be rescheduled for a later date.
Upcoming Events

Fri, August 23, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas-Paul Bollenback-Russell Kirk-Herman Burney-Charles Wilson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas-Paul Bollenback-Russell Kirk-Herman Burney-Charles Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 8:00 PM

Feinberg/Preminger/Froman/Gonzalez

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 9:30 PM

Feinberg/Preminger/Froman/Gonzalez

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 2:00 PM

Classical concert summer - L'espace Entre Les Etoiles

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 5:00 PM

Christina Van Norman & The Pyle Brothers: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 8:00 PM

Greg Murphy Trio CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 9:30 PM

Greg Murphy Trio CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 2:00 PM

Sydney Bennett Lecture and Solo Cello Performance

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Rise of the Protester CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Rise of the Protester CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Tongue in Cheek Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 2:00 PM

John O'Connor & James Von Lenz: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Presents: Carl Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf Presents: Carl Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 8:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 15, 3:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Charm City Rhythm Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: C├ęsar Orozco

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: The Stone Hill All-Stars

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 7, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 14, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 21, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 3:00 PM

Joseph Howell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Blue Rhythm Boys

Get Tickets →