Sun Dec 8

Dominick Farinacci "Spirit of the Groove"

Sun, December 8
7PM / $20
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Dominick Farinacci & Spirit of the Groove

International Trumpet Star with All-Star Next Generation Lineup for Special Show at Nighttown!   

It's the great jazz trumpet master Dominick Farinacci, returning with some of the amazing students from the Tri-C Jazz Studies department.  

Trumpeter Dominick Farinacci has been recently credited the title Global Ambassador to Jazz at Lincoln Center by Wynton Marsalis, working to further integrate jazz into communities around the world. He graduated from The Juilliard School in 2005 launching his career in Japan with a prolific run of eight albums, later releasing two more globally. He has performed in more than 120 cities in 14 countries around the world, was a featured guest on ABC’s Good Morning America, and is a TED Speaker. Music icon Quincy Jones says of Dominick’s accomplishments in performance, recording, education & advocacy, “This kid is 360 degrees!”

His most recent recording “Short Stories” is produced by Tommy LiPuma. This is Tommy & Dominick’s first collaboration, and was recorded in their hometown of Cleveland at the Gill and Tommy LiPuma Center for Creative Arts.

In addition to touring around the world with his band, Dominick has been successful in his personal endeavors on bringing music into the community through Arts and Wellness & Education. He was invited by TED to be a TED Speaker at the 2014 TED MED conference at the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, December 8

7PM / $20
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Sun, November 17, 7:00 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 19, 7:00 PM

Jiri Trtik & Nikolay Puskarev

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 7:00 PM

Charlie Ballantine Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 21, 8:00 PM

Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 7:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 26, 7:00 PM

Rachel Brown & The Beatnik Playboys

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 7:00 PM

Mike, Jim & Bill Do The Beatles White Album

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 7:30 PM

Conya Doss

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 10:00 PM

Conya Doss

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 3, 7:00 PM

The Cover Girls featuring Debi Lewin & Jennifer Lee

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 5, 8:00 PM

Carlos Jones, Jen Maurer, Michael Rotman

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 6, 8:30 PM

Horns & Things

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 9, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre "Now and Then"

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 10, 7:00 PM

Roy King Trio w/Joe Hunter & Marty Block

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 11, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre - "Disney Music"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 15, 7:00 PM

Bill Rudman's Christmas Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 16, 7:00 PM

Bill Rudman's Christmas Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 18, 7:00 PM

Debi Lewin "A Broadway Holiday"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 19, 8:00 PM

Jackie Warren Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 22, 7:00 PM

Cliff Habian Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 26, 7:00 PM

Hathaway Brown Alumni Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 27, 8:30 PM

Jamey Haddad & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 29, 7:00 PM

Moises Borges & Joshua Smith

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 31, 7:30 PM

Dominick Farinacci

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 31, 8:00 PM

Anne Cochran / Abe LaMarca & Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 31, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Septet

Get Tickets →