Fri May 10

Carl Filipiak & Gregory Thompkins - Tribute to John Coltrane

Fri, May 10
8PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Carl Filipiak

"Best Jazz Instrumentalist"  - Washington Area Music Association

Gregory Thompkins, sax
Paul Hannah, sax
Steve Zerlin, double bass
Frank Young, drums
Carl Filipiak, guitar

Carl Filipiak has earned critical acclaim as one of today’s most dynamic jazz guitarists. Jazziz Magazine has included him among a renowned list of guitar players in their nominations for “New Fusion Blood,” and JazzTimes calls him “a dazzlingly versatile guitarist.”  

Many of his recordings and performances have paired him with some of the industry’s finest musicians including Dennis Chambers, Victor Wooten, and Grammy nominee Bob Berg. His six independent recordings on Geometric Records have garnered him reviews in such prestigious publications as 20th Century Guitar, Billboard, Guitar Player, Guitar World, Jazziz and JazzTimes. Turner Broadcasting and NBC Sports have featured Carl’s music in several televised events including the Olympics.

His current group, Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band, just released their third album “What Now” on Geometric Records. Featuring originals co-written by the band and a version of the Beatles “Strawberry Fields Forever”, their music brings the spirit of the sixties into the 21st Century.

Tickets: $20 in advance/$23 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, May 10

8PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Mon, April 22, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels presents Blood Moon Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels presents Blood Moon Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 8:00 PM

Ephemera Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 9:30 PM

Ephemera Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

Joe Chambers/Dennis Chambers Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 9:30 PM

Joe Chambers/Dennis Chambers Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf presents David Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf presents David Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 3:00 PM

Jim Snidero Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 7:00 PM

"The Serenade" Aaron Hill Birthday Concert

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 8:00 PM

Anansi Trio - International Jazz Day Performance

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

3 Legends +1

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 9:30 PM

3 Legends +1

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 8:00 PM

Vocalist Aimée Allen

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 9:30 PM

Vocalist Aimée Allen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 2:00 PM

The Poulenc Trio Celebrates Walt Whitman's 200th Birthday

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: The Tinklers and Bob Pyle

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 3:00 PM

An afternoon with Kristin Callahan

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 6:00 PM

Ghosts of Weimar

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 9:30 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 8:00 PM

Amit Peled Studio An die Musik Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 8:00 PM

James Fernando Solo Jazz Piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 9:30 PM

Carl Filipiak & Gregory Thompkins - Tribute to John Coltrane

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 8:00 PM

Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller's Parlour Game

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 9:30 PM

Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller's Parlour Game

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: Larry Willis

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 6:00 PM

Matt Pless and Georgie Jessup: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 13, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →