Thu Jan 24

Roy Ayers

Thu, January 24
10PM / $50
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Roy Ayers

Roy Ayers could very well be the best jazz/R&B artist you don’t know. In his 40-plus years as a vibraphonist, he has produced a string of soul and funk classics, like “We Live In Brooklyn Baby” and “Everybody Loves the Sunshine,” that has arguably made him the second-most sampled musician in hip-hop, after James Brown.

Vibraphonist/vocalist Roy Ayers is among the best-known, most loved and respected jazz/R&B artist on the music-scene today. Now in his fourth decade in the music business, Ayers, known as the Godfather of Neo-soul, continues to bridge the gap between generations of music lovers. In the 60’s he was an award-winning jazz vibraphonist, and transformed into a popular R&B band leader in the 70's/80's. Today, the dynamic music man is an iconic figure still in great demand and whose music industry heavyweights, including Mary J. Blige, Erykah Badu, 50 Cent, A Tribe Called Quest, Tupac and Ice Cube.  Ayers recently recorded with hip hop artist Talib Kweli (produced by Kanye West) and jazz/R&B singer Wil Downing.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, January 24

10PM / $50
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, November 13, 8:00 PM

Michel Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 13, 10:00 PM

Michel Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 14, 8:00 PM

Frank Vignola "Hot Jazz Guitar Trio"

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 14, 10:00 PM

Frank Vignola "Hot Jazz Guitar Trio"

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 15, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 15, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 19, 8:00 PM

Joel Harrison & Free Country

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 19, 10:00 PM

Joel Harrison & Free Country

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 20, 8:00 PM

Katie Thiroux Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 20, 10:00 PM

Katie Thiroux Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 8:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 10:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 22, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 8:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 10:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 8:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 10:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →