Fri Jun 29

Deep Water Jazz Band

Fri, June 29
8PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Deep Water Jazz Band

This is the  Deep Water Jazz Band's debut performance at An die Musik Live!

Derrick A. Amin, piano 
Darrell Taylor, drums
Colie Williams, vocals
Darryl Adams, bass
Terry Koger, alto sax
Dniko Evans, tenor sax
Ron Lewis, vocals
Lenny Smith, guitar
Mel Valentine, percussion

An experiment in unbridled musicality. An approach to jazz music that seeks to explore the most literate (if not popular) aspects of the music with local musicians who have experienced the deepest aspects of melody, rhythm and harmony; interpreting the rarest of post-bop idioms. With original compositions and the addition of lyrics to some of the more esoteric gems by the likes of Wayne Shorter, Hancock, Miles and Monk, Deep Water relentlessly seeks the lost sunken treasures only found deep on the ocean floor of jazz. Pure improvisation arrived at through trust, mutual respect and cooperation makes great music. Now... let's GO DEEP!!

$20 advance /$23 door /$10 full time students with ID

Watch Video

Fri, June 29

8PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, June 21, 8:00 PM

Extended Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 21, 9:30 PM

Extended Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 8:00 PM

Love and Protest Songs by the Charmaine Michelle Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 9:30 PM

Love and Protest Songs by the Charmaine Michelle Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 2:00 PM

Dariusz Skoraczewski - Complete Bach Cello Suites

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 8:00 PM

Mateusz Smoczynski Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 9:30 PM

Mateusz Smoczynski Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 2:30 PM

Two Bass Hit

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 6:00 PM

Baltimore's Second Black Composers Forum

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 25, 8:30 PM

Nate Hook Standards Group

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 8:00 PM

ECM Recording Artist THOMAS STRONEN/Time is a Blind Guide Collective

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 9:30 PM

ECM Recording Artist THOMAS STRONEN/Time is a Blind Guide Collective

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 28, 8:00 PM

Bergamot Rose: Nouveau Alternative & French Fusion

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 9:30 PM

Deep Water Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 8:00 PM

Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 9:30 PM

Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody's Upendo featuring Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 9:30 PM

Brandon Woody's Upendo featuring Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 2, 8:00 PM

Brandon Coleman Trio with Special Guest Randy Villars

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 8:00 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 9:30 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 8:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 9:30 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 6, 7:30 PM

Gary Michael Cappetta: Beyond Bodyslams

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/gary-michael-cappettas-beyond-bodyslams-the-rematch-tickets-45396677685 →

Sat, July 7, 3:00 PM

Hiroya Tsukamoto, Solo Acoustic Guitar

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Andy Bopp

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 8, 5:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 8, 6:30 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 10, 8:00 PM

Mike Gary Quartet Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Presents "The Music Of Anita Baker"

Get Tickets →