Thu Jun 7

Leo's Maximal Winds

Thu, June 7
8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Leo Maxey

Welcome the season with Leo's Maximal Winds! The music of Tadd Dameron, Clifford Brown, Carlos Antonio Jobim, Hymns, new music, and Gospel  jazz.

Billy Wolfe, reeds
Ben Frock, trumpet
Joe Herrera, trumpet
Carl Lundgren, trombone
Josh Espinoza, piano
Michael Raitzyk, guitar
Jim Hanna, percussion
Elliot Seppa, bass
Byung Kang, drums

Leo Maxey is a Baltimore area jazz trumpeter. Reared in Augusta, GA, he began his musical studies under the tutelage of his father Leonard Maxey, Sr. and Darian Washington and was sharpened by the likes of local greats John Bradley, Michael Katterjohn, and Todd Jenkins.  As well as leading his own small groups he holds tenure with the BCJO and has performed with artist to include the David Murray Baltimore Big Band, Todd Marcus Jazz Orchestra, the Whitt Williams Big Band, The Four Tops, The Impressions, the Mississippi Symphony Orchestra, Tito Rojas, and others. He has studied with Alex Norris, Gary Thomas, Michael Formanek, Tim Murphy, Paul Bollenback, Blake Meister, Russell Thomas, Robert Blaine, and Darcie Bishop.  He attended Brevard College, Jackson State University, and is a graduate of the Johns Hopkins Peabody Institute.

Tickets: $15 advance /$18 door /$10 full time student with ID

Visit Website

Thu, June 7

8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, May 27, 4:00 PM

Legendary Gary Bartz Quartet celebrates Memorial Day

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 27, 6:00 PM

Legendary Gary Bartz Quartet celebrates Memorial Day

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 30, 8:00 PM

Kristina Koller 'Perception' Album Release & Debut at ADM Live

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 31, 8:00 PM

Dat Feel Good Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 31, 9:30 PM

Dat Feel Good Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 8:00 PM

Saxophonist Noah Preminger

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 9:30 PM

Saxophonist Noah Preminger

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 1:00 PM

Jazz Harpist Brandee Younger

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 3:30 PM

Yesse Kim - Piano Recital

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Jeff Rymes

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 5:00 PM

Melodic Intersect

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 7:00 PM

Melodic Intersect

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 5, 8:00 PM

Mike Gary Quartet Monthly Tuesday Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 6, 7:00 PM

Sun-A Park Classical Piano Recital

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 7, 9:30 PM

Leo's Maximal Winds

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 8, 8:00 PM

Matthew Shipp - Solo Jazz Piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 8, 9:30 PM

Matthew Shipp - Solo Jazz Piano

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 9, 2:00 PM

Inesa Sinkevych & Irina Nuzova Piano Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 9, 8:00 PM

Danny Green Trio plus Strings

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 9, 9:30 PM

Danny Green Trio plus Strings

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 10, 5:00 PM

Amy Rigby: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 11, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 14, 8:00 PM

Marilyn Scott and her All-Star LA Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 14, 9:30 PM

Marilyn Scott and her All-Star LA Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 16, 2:00 PM

Dariusz Skoraczewski - Complete Bach Cello Suites

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 16, 8:00 PM

Samuel Blaser Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 16, 9:30 PM

Samuel Blaser Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 17, 4:00 PM

Celebrate Father's Day with Larry Willis Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 17, 6:00 PM

Celebrate Father's Day with Larry Willis Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 18, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →