Thu May 17

Jazz Band Master Class & The Capital City Voices

Thu, May 17
7:30PM / $15
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Jazz Band Master Class & The Capital City Voices

Bands at 7:30pm and 9:30pm, Jazz choir at 8:30pm.

Capital City Voices & Jazz Band Masterclass

$15 cover

 

Join The Capital City Voices jazz choir under the direction of Wayne Wilentz (piano), and two great Jazz Band Masterclass groups, under the direction of Jeff Antoniuk (sax). Capital City Voices and Jazz Band Masterclass are two of DC’s most important adult education outlets, and they consistently product fabulous groups and top notch music. Their musical directors Wayne Wilentz and Jeff Antoniuk are two of the top composers, recording artists and educators on the east coast. Jeff, Wayne and these groups have been invited to play Twins Jazz for years, and we love having them back. Of the instrumental JBM groups, you will hear one of their new “Audition Groups.” You won’t want to miss this high-level, audition-only jazz band!

 

Come hear three great sets of music by the 20 voice choir, and then two great instrumental small groups. If you dig Horace Silver, Miles Davis, Ella Fitzgerald and Ellington, you won’t want to miss this evening!

 

Check out the web sites for more information, and to join us!

www.JazzBandMasterclass.com

www.CapitalCityVoices.com

 

 

Thu, May 17

7:30PM / $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, April 22, 8:00 PM

Paul Bailey

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 22, 10:00 PM

Paul Bailey

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 25, 8:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 25, 10:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Juli Wood

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 10:00 PM

Juli Wood

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 9:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 9:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 8:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 10:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 8:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 10:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 8:00 PM

Trey Sorrells Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 10:00 PM

Trey Sorrells Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 9:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 11:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 9:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 11:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 8:00 PM

Nick Finzer

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 10:00 PM

Nick Finzer

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 9, 8:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 9, 10:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

Mark Zaleski

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 10:00 PM

Mark Zaleski

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 9:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 9:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →