Wed Jun 26

The UpBeets

Wed, June 26
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

The UpBeets

Washington DC based The UpBeets are a creative and high-energy modern jazz quintet performing songs from multiple genres, time periods, and artists. 

The UpBeets are known for performing classic jazz songs but with modern arrangements and playing new, innovative jazz fusion charts that are fun to play and hear (and often get the audience on their feet, dancing in the aisles – and sometimes on the tables!). 

A typical The UpBeets set may include some redesigned classic rock, pop, jazz, and R&B tunes (everything from modern renditions of classic Horace Silver favorites to hard driving Dave Weckl Group charts, popular Tower of Power songs, or even a Jethro Tull tune done as if Dave Brubeck might have helped with the arrangement).  The UpBeets’ primary goal is to make the musical event fun, exciting, entertaining, and even a little unpredictable (but in a good way)!  

The members of The UpBeets are:

  • Tom Anderson (saxes/flute), 
  • Scott Norcross (bass), 
  • Ed Gallagher (guitar), 
  • Elie Canetti (keyboards), and 
  • Brad Strader (drums).  

For more details, go to: http://TheUpBeets.com

Wed, June 26

8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, May 24, 9:00 PM

Linda Harris & Felipe Ricardo Paccagnella

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 11:00 PM

Linda Harris & Felipe Ricardo Paccagnella

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 9:00 PM

Linda Harris & Felipe Ricardo Paccagnella

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 11:00 PM

Linda Harris & Felipe Ricardo Paccagnella

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 8:00 PM

Joe Pino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 10:00 PM

Joe Pino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 8:00 PM

Brian Krock's LIDDLE Album Release Party

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 10:00 PM

Brian Krock's LIDDLE Album Release Party

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 8:00 PM

Paul Bailey

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 10:00 PM

Paul Bailey

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 9:00 PM

Jason Yeager & Randal Despommier Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 11:00 PM

Jason Yeager & Randal Despommier Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 9:00 PM

Jason Yeager & Randal Despommier Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 11:00 PM

Jason Yeager & Randal Despommier Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 8:00 PM

Charmaine Michelle

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 10:00 PM

Charmaine Michelle

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 5, 8:00 PM

Caesar Ulsano

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 5, 10:00 PM

Caesar Ulsano

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 8:00 PM

Mosché

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 10:00 PM

Mosché

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 9:00 PM

Anthony Nelson - DC Jazz Fest 2019

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson - DC Jazz Fest 2019

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 9:00 PM

Anthony Nelson - DC Jazz Fest 2019

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson - DC Jazz Fest 2019

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 9, 8:00 PM

Kristin Callahan - DC Jazz Fest 2019

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 9, 10:00 PM

Kristin Callahan - DC Jazz Fest 2019

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 8:00 PM

Alex Parchment & AP.Chemistry - DC Jazz Fest 2019

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 10:00 PM

Alex Parchment & AP.Chemistry - DC Jazz Fest 2019

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 8:00 PM

Abby Schaffer Quartet - DC JAZZ FEST 2019

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 10:00 PM

Abby Schaffer Quartet - DC JAZZ FEST 2019

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 9:00 PM

John Russell Lamkin, III - DC Jazz Fest 2019

Get Tickets →