Thu Oct 10

Paul Kovac's Big 'Grass Band

Thu, October 10
8PM / $15
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Paul Kovac's Big 'Grass Band

String Masters play Music from their New CD "Ohio Bluegrass from the Appalachian Plateau", and Traditional Bluegrass Favorites Live at Nighttown!

Paul Kovac caught the Bluegrass bug while in his teens, learning to play banjo, guitar & mandolin, and quickly joined bands in an effort to ‘earn-while-you-learn’. Realizing that the older, first-generation musicians held the keys to the kingdom, he set out to see, meet and play with as many as he could. Over the year’s, Paul’s performed with Bill Monroe, Chubby Wise, Mac Wiseman, Vassar Clements, and countless others. These experiences have been the bedrock of his Bluegrass foundation.


“(Kovac) makes the banjo talk!”  -Bluegrass Unlimited

Though Paul plays and enjoys other styles of American music, including Honky-tonk, Appalachian Old-time Stringband, and Singer-songwriter music, it’s Bluegrass that tugs the hardest.

The Big ‘Grass Band is his return to Bluegrass, flanked by premier like-minded musicians, making Paul’s original songs come to life. The album, “Ohio Bluegrass: From the Appalachian Plateau”, was recorded in Akron, OH by David Mayfield, and all the musicians involved grew up within fifty miles of one another in NE Ohio.

The Big ‘Grass Band is made up of seasoned, experienced players, with decades of experience, successfully presenting Bluegrass to audiences knowledgeable about the music, and to folks hearing Bluegrass for the first time.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, October 10

8PM / $15
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Tue, September 24, 7:00 PM

Ernie Krivda Fat Tuesday Big Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 25, 7:00 PM

Alex Bevan

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 8:00 PM

Tony Monaco Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 8:30 PM

Moises Borges Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 7:00 PM

Ira Sullivan Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 3, 7:00 PM

Debi Lewin's "A Night on the Piazza"

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 8:00 PM

UZIZI

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 8:30 PM

Travis "Moonchild" Haddix

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 6, 7:00 PM

Tom Knific Quartet featuring Jamey Haddad

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 8, 7:00 PM

Jeremy Kittel & Co

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 11, 8:30 PM

Sammy Figueroa & His Latin Jazz Explosion

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 12, 4:00 PM

Joe Policastro Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 13, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci "Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 16, 7:00 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Chuchito Valdes

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 17, 7:30 PM

Jeff Varga Duo

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 17, 8:00 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Chuchito Valdes

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 18, 8:30 PM

An Evening with Jimmy Webb

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 8:30 PM

An Evening with Jimmy Webb

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 7:00 PM

Cleveland Guitar Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 24, 8:00 PM

Adam Hawley / Danny Lerman / Hubb's Groove

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 8:30 PM

JazzWorks

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 8:00 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 8:30 PM

Dane Vannatter

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 28, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 4, 7:00 PM

Johnny A

Get Tickets →