Sat Dec 12

Words In Flight

Sat, December 12
6PM / $10
Postponed
Germano's

300 South High Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Words In Flight

Join us for an evening of original music by Words In Flight. Their music is an eclectic blend of styles with a broad range of influences.  What emerges for the listener is a hybrid of acoustic singer songwriter, rock, folk, indie/Americana, and elements of jazz, pop, and even hints of musical theater. Words In Flight songs keep their listeners guessing, drawing on a vast array of themes and moods.  At times, the music is laid back, mellow, melancholy or sweet, and at other times the songs possess some natural drive, energy, and feel good grooves.  Regardless, the consistencies include strong melodies and hooks, poetic lyrics, clever storytelling, and unique concepts.  They’ve received a multitude of accolades by music writers, been awarded Best Local Band by a Colorado news publication, and have been rotated on radio and streaming sites.  

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, December 12

6PM / $10
Postponed

You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies. Performances are for dining patrons only; the time indicated on the ticket refers to dinner seating. It is the venue's expectation that the performance will begin at 7:30 unless otherwise indicated in the show listing on the venue's website.

Upcoming Events

Sat, September 19, 12:00 PM

Women 2020: Laurette Hankins-O'Connell in "Bodaciously Broadway"

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 20, 5:00 PM

Paul Teie with Mat Lane in "Songs My Father Taught Me"

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 20, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 27, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 1, 6:00 PM

A Special Evening with Holland & Coots

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 2, 6:00 PM

Andy Crosten in "Andy Darling, Let's Chat"

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 3, 6:00 PM

Russ Margo with Briana Downs

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 4, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 8, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Yasmin Williams

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 9, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Julie Kurzava and Diane Kinsley in "Put on a Happy Face"

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 11, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 18, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 21, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 22, 6:00 PM

Wyatt Edmondson

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 23, 6:00 PM

Hot Club of Baltimore Anniversary Party and CD Release

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 24, 6:00 PM

Charisma Wooten in "An Evening of Eclectic Songs"

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 25, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 31, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Happy Birthday, Ella Fitzgerald w/ Scat Singer Iva Jean Ambush

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 1, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 6, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Gary Rubin and Brent Hardesty

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 7, 6:00 PM

An Evening with the Larry Brown Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 8, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 13, 6:00 PM

Jake Dulln: Folk and Original Alternatives

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 15, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 18, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 21, 6:00 PM

ICONIC JAZZ SAXOPHONIST CARL GRUBBS

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 22, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 28, 6:00 PM

The Old Part of Town

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 29, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 2, 6:00 PM

The Golden Gays NYC present "Thank Yule for Being a Friend"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 6, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →