Sat Mar 17

St Patrick's Day with The New Barleycorn

Sat, March 17
5:30PM / $25
Sold Out
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

St Patrick's Day with The New Barleycorn

Celebrate St. Patrick's Day at Nightown with Irish Music Masters The New Barleycorn!

The place to be for St Patrick's Day!!.

Both Alec and John were born and raised in Ireland in counties Dublin and Down where they learned to play music at an early age, they have both performed professionally since their teenage years both enjoying considerable success with their respective careers.

John Delaney a founding member of the internationally acclaimed Irish group 'Barleycorn', joined forces with Alec DeGabriele nine years ago to form 'The New Barleycorn', after the other finished a 24 year run ending in 1995.  John plays, 5 string and tenor banjos, mandolin, guitar, whistle and bodhran. He also has played banjo on many other Irish artists' recordings.

Alec DeGabriele spent his formative years learning the business of music, theatre and entertaining with his families traveling theatrical show, 'The Shannon Players', which was well known and highly regarded throughout Ireland.  Alec plays guitar and bass and was the band leader with a top Irish Show Band for some years before deciding to come to live in the U.S.A.

Don't miss St Patrick's Day at Nighttown!!

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, March 17

5:30PM / $25
Sold Out

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Thu, February 22, 8:00 PM

Lucky Peterson & Tamara Tramell

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 8:30 PM

Charlie Christopherson

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 8:30 PM

Laila Biali

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 7:00 PM

Eddie Baccus Sr. Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 7, 7:00 PM

Paul Booth Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 8, 8:00 PM

Camila Meza "Traces" Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 9, 8:00 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 9, 8:30 PM

Tamir Hendelman Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 10, 8:30 PM

Greg Bandy / Tomas Janzon International Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 16, 8:30 PM

Jake Boland

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 17, 1:00 PM

St Patrick's Day with The New Barleycorn

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 17, 8:30 PM

St Patrick's Day with The New Barleycorn

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 18, 7:00 PM

"Angel of the Night" Barbara Barrett & Archie McElrath

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 23, 8:30 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 24, 8:30 PM

Richie Cole & Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Septet

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 25, 7:00 PM

Journeywork

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 26, 7:00 PM

"54 Below Concert": Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater Department Senior Class

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 27, 7:00 PM

Charlie Hunter

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 30, 8:30 PM

Songwriters in the Round

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 31, 8:30 PM

Dane Vannatter

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 5, 8:00 PM

Svetlana & The Delancey Five

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 6, 8:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 6, 10:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 7, 8:30 PM

Frank Vignola & Vinny Raniolo

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 8, 7:00 PM

Frank Vignola & Vinny Raniolo

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 21, 8:30 PM

David Ake HUMANITIES Quintet

Get Tickets →