Wed Aug 8

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Wed, August 8
7:30PM / $30
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Harold Lopez-Nussa

It’s hard to imagine the U.S. jazz scene without the influence of the many Cuban musicians living here. Yet the musicians who remain in Cuba—whose relationship with jazz and other musical forms stays grounded in their native island’s cultural traditions and daily life—maintain a unique perspective. Award-winning Havana native Harold Lopez Nussa is a shining example. “I need the kind of relaxed life that Havana gives me,” he says. “Every time I return to Cuba, I feel something special—not just a connection with my family and friends, but with the place itself. This is where my music comes from, what it talks about.” Jazz pianist Harold Lopez Nussa and his band performed one of the most celebrated concerts in Opera House history. If you missed them last time, don’t miss this rare northern appearance by one of Cuba’s finest musicians.

Wed, August 8

7:30PM / $30
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, June 29, 7:30 PM

Frank Vignola Hot Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 7:30 PM

Alison Brown Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 7, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 11, 7:30 PM

Yes Darling

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 7:30 PM

Molly Tuttle & her band

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 17, 7:30 PM

DaPonte String Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 7:30 PM

Bumper Jacksons

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 7:30 PM

Chanticleer

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 7:30 PM

The Autumn Defense

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 7:30 PM

Hot Club of Cowtown

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 2, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 3, 7:30 PM

Lonely Heartstring Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 4, 7:30 PM

Patty Griffin

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 9, 7:30 PM

The Weight Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 11, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 14, 7:30 PM

Della Mae

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 15, 7:30 PM

DaPonte String Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 7:30 PM

Thornetta Davis

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 7:30 PM

Rob Torres

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 3, 7:30 PM

John Doyle

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 14, 7:30 PM

Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 22, 7:30 PM

Coig

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 7:30 PM

The Contenders

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 7:30 PM

Eileen Ivers

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 7:30 PM

Devonsquare Farewell Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 10, 7:30 PM

Suzy Bogguss

Get Tickets →