Thu Feb 22

i am dauda

Thu, February 22
7:30PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

David Dauda Jacquil Diongue

David Dauda Jacquil Diongue - Sax, Vocals
Brandon Woody - Trumpet
Ignatius Perry - Piano
Mike Gary II -  Bass
Charles Wilson - Drums

David Dauda Jacquil Diongue, saxophonist and rapper, combines jazz with hip-hop and traditional African music for a modern take on Black American Music.  

dauda was raised in Baltimore where he was groomed by the city’s leading saxophonists: Carl Grubbs, Tim Green, Jamal Moore, Kevin Robinson, Jackie Blake, Craig Alston, Whit Williams and Dr. Chris Ford.  By age thirteen, dauda was a band leader with awards from Baltimore’s City Council, A Good Black Man Inc. and the Baltimore Jazz Alliance.  Alongside his mentors, he  performed in New York City, Washington D.C. and Baltimore.

dauda attended Baltimore School for the Arts and Oberlin Conservatory.  At Oberlin, dauda studied with Baltimore’s jazz icon: Gary Bartz.  During his senior year, dauda was awarded the FIGs Grant by Oberlin for a month-long study in Senegal to explore traditional music, reconnect with his heritage and compose a project which reflects his experiences.

“i am dauda" is the culmination of these experiences.

Tickets: $12 in advance/$15 at door/$10 full-time student w/ ID

Visit Website

Thu, February 22

7:30PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, February 23, 8:00 PM

Robin Bullock & Sue Richards: Celtic Harp & Guitar Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 24, 2:00 PM

Classical Pianist Hélène Papadopoulos

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 24, 8:00 PM

Ethnic Heritage Ensemble 45th Anniversary Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 24, 9:30 PM

Ethnic Heritage Ensemble 45th Anniversary Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 2:00 PM

Hidemi "Mimi" Minagawa

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 5:00 PM

Starvation Army Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 27, 7:00 PM

Brightmoor: Original Composition by Samuel Saunders w/ BSO Musicians & Film

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 8:00 PM

Leo's Maximum Gospel Trumpets

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 9:30 PM

Leo's Maximum Gospel Trumpets

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Stone Hill All-Stars

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 5:00 PM

Billy Kemp: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 6, 8:00 PM

MUSA'KE (Dauda/MikeGary) Monthly Tuesday Series

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 8, 8:00 PM

DOUBLE BILL: Caroline Davis' "Alula" + Dave Ballou Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 10, 8:00 PM

The T.K.Blue Quartet Plays Amour

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 10, 9:30 PM

The T.K.Blue Quartet Plays Amour

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 12, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 16, 8:00 PM

Robin Bullock's Annual St. Patrick's Day Celebration

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 16, 9:30 PM

Robin Bullock's Annual St. Patrick's Day Celebration

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 17, 8:00 PM

Spanglish Fly

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 17, 9:30 PM

Spanglish Fly

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 18, 6:00 PM

Justin Taylor and Ed Hrybyk: Duos

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 24, 2:00 PM

Colibri Violin Piano Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 24, 8:00 PM

29 & Georgia

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 25, 5:00 PM

Craig Alston Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 25, 6:30 PM

Craig Alston Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 26, 7:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: Courtney Bryan

Tickets must be purchased at http://www.evolutionseries.org/ →

Sat, March 31, 8:00 PM

Todd Marcus Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 31, 9:30 PM

Todd Marcus Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 4, 8:00 PM

Aaron Irwin Trio

Get Tickets →