Wed Feb 27

Shook/Russo 4-tet CD Release

Wed, February 27
7:30PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Shook/Russo Quartet

Pat Shook- Saxophone
Amy Shook- Bass
Jonathan Epley- Guitar
Frank Russo- Drums

The Shook/Russo Quartet has been working together for nearly 13 years in the Baltimore/Washington, D.C. area. Their focus has always been to compose and perform their own original music within the jazz idiom, honoring the masters by carrying on the tradition. The group has developed an incredible and unique sound by merging the diverse backgrounds of each of these fine musicians into one voice. The result is a whirlwind of grooves, melodies, and diverse textures that are a true delight to hear. 

Collectively, the members of the Shook/Russo Quartet have performed extensively throughout the United States, as well as performed in Canada, Mexico, Asia, Europe, and the Caribbean and at festivals such as the Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival, the Ottawa Jazz Festival, the Stan Getz Jazz Festival, the East Coast Jazz Festival, the Vancouver International Jazz Festival, and the Telluride Jazz Festval to name a few. A partial list of artists that they have collectively performed with includes: Lionel Hampton, Wessell "Warmdaddy" Anderson, Walt Weiskopf, Jacqui Naylor, Phil Woods, Kenny Werner, Steve Swallow, Charles McPhearson, "Doc" Cheatham, Rebecca Parris, Joe LaBarbera, Dianne Reeves, Marvin Hamlisch, Lou Marini, Ben Vereen, Greg Gisbert, Ingrid Jensen, Jae Sinnett, Dr. Lonnie Smith, Hal Crook, Keter Betts, Ethel Ennis, Bill McHenry, Dave Ballou, and Slide Hampton.

$15 advance /$18 door /$10 full time students with ID

Visit Website

Wed, February 27

7:30PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, February 17, 5:00 PM

An Evening of New Songs from James Von Lenz & Geoffrey Himes

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 18, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 8:00 PM

Irene Jalenti and Joshua Espinoza: Chromatic Vibrations

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 8:00 PM

We Insist! Project by Fresh Cut Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 8:00 PM

Bergamot Rose

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 8:00 PM

Rose Moraes Trio: Roots of Brazil a Forro Night

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 9:30 PM

Rose Moraes Trio: Roots of Brazil a Forro Night

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 3:00 PM

Violinist Emil Chudnovsky & Pianist Michael Sheppard

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 8:00 PM

Ethnic Heritage Ensemble: Be Known Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 9:30 PM

Ethnic Heritage Ensemble: Be Known Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 3:00 PM

Joseph Howell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 6:00 PM

Baltimore Black Composers Forum 2019 Series, Part I

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 7:00 PM

Shalanda Bond Hansboro and the Sounds of Kindred Spirits

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

Allison Miller's Boom Tic Boom

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 9:30 PM

Allison Miller's Boom Tic Boom

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 8:00 PM

Rina Yamazaki Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 9:30 PM

Rina Yamazaki Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Kipyn Martin and Gabrielle Zwi

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 6:00 PM

Hiroya Tsukamoto Solo Jazz Guitar

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 5, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 5, 9:30 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 6, 8:00 PM

Oleg Poliansky Piano Recital

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 7, 8:00 PM

Elise Wood and her Jazz/Brazilian Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 7, 9:30 PM

Elise Wood and her Jazz/Brazilian Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 8, 8:00 PM

Robin Bullock's Annual St. Patrick's Day Celebration

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 8, 9:30 PM

Robin Bullock's Annual St. Patrick's Day Celebration

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 9, 2:00 PM

Return of Pianist Hélène Papadopoulos

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 11, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 12, 7:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: Jessie Montgomery

Tickets must be purchased at www.evolutionseries.org →