Fri Jan 25

Badi Assad

Fri, January 25
8:30PM / $20
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Badi Assad

From Brazil!  Dynamic and Exciting World Class Guitarist & Vocalist  plays Cleveland for the first time Live @ Nighttown!

With Special Guest opening Act Moises Borges

Brazil’s Badi Assad (Bah-gee Ah-sagh) is one of the most innovative, passionate and talented Artists of all times and is lauded as one of the world’s most unique and cross-transcendental performance artists of this generation. She transcends traditional styles of her native Brazilian music with a mixture of pop, jazz and world/ethnic sounds from around the world. As a result, the extraordinary singer, guitarist, and percussionist is successfully forging an exhilarating genre of music that quite literally defies categorization.

What makes Badi Assad so unique is her hungry pursuit of performance experimentation that no other artist has done: She combines an extraordinary guitar talent, a unique mouth percussion, beautiful singing, combining a rhythmic body movement, to create an exciting, fresh music sound, and leaving spectators… simply… BREATHLESS. Indeed, watching Badi perform is like witnessing a spiritual phenomenon. How she does what she does all at once, and delivering an extraordinary performance, is quite unbelievable.

As a singer, Badi is vibrant and electric, responding to her inner passion with deft creativity. As a guitarist, she has inspired audiences and critics worldwide with a unique combination of technical mastery and innovation that has caused many to re-examine their notions about the instrument. Through it all, Badi’s adventurous spirit and buoyant personality have become an integral part of her music.

“Ms Assad takes the listener on a personal musical journey – diving deep in to fiery lusciousness….Assad’s astonishing guitar lines and voluptuous vocals abound throughout. Her Brazillian jazzy edges will have fans begging for more….”
- TJ Nelson, World Music Central 


“Badi Assad redefines solo (guitar) performance! Revelatory, a brilliant display of innovation, imagination, and skill…almost hypnotically compelling!”
- LOS ANGELES TIMES

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, January 25

8:30PM / $20
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Fri, January 18, 8:30 PM

Gene Bertoncini Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 19, 8:30 PM

Hubb's Groove "Tribute to Angela Bofill & Phyllis Hyman"

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 7:00 PM

Herb Wilborn Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 7:00 PM

Randie Shane & Jonathan Hooper Trio "Night at the Oscars"

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 8:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 8:30 PM

Benito Gonzalez International Trio (Tribute to McCoy Tyner)

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 7:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez & Jackie Warren

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 1, 8:30 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Camille Bertault

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 2, 8:30 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Camille Bertault

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 4, 6:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 4, 8:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 5, 7:00 PM

Beppe Gambetta

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 8, 8:30 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 9, 7:30 PM

Nellie McKay - Benefiting Planned Parenthood of Greater Ohio

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 10, 7:00 PM

Rory Block

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 12, 7:00 PM

Jackie Warren Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 13, 7:00 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 14, 8:00 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 16, 8:30 PM

Sugar Mountain "The Ultimate Neil Young Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 17, 7:00 PM

Tim Lekan Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 8:00 PM

Hubb's Groove Tribute to Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 10:00 PM

Hubb's Groove Tribute to Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci - "Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre Color-Full Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 7:00 PM

Eric Everett Jazz Quintet featuring Charlene Smythe

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

Grant Green Jr. featuring Mike Clark

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 8:30 PM

Grant Green Jr. featuring Mike Clark

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 7:00 PM

Special EFX featuring Chieli Minucci

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 9:00 PM

Special EFX featuring Chieli Minucci

Get Tickets →