Sun Jun 23

Pete Cavano & Joe Hunter

Sun, June 23
7PM / $10
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Joe Hunter & Pete Cavano

North Coast Music Legends Combine for Exciting Night of Jazz, Blues, & More!

Nighttown favorite Joe Hunter has released two popular CD's in recent years.  Hunter is the pianist of choice in the Northeast Ohio area.  He can be heard frequently in the Fat Tuesday Big Band, Swing City, and backing big name artists.  He has backed many, including the legendary Tito Puente, and saxophonist David Sanborn, At Nighttown Hunter has backed some several top guns including clarenetist Ken Peplowski, and saxophonists David "Fathead" Newman, and Scott Hamilton. Joe Hunter is also on the faculty at Cuyahoga Community College (Tri-C), one of the top jazz programs in the country.

Pete Cavano - "It has been an honor and privilege to perform with artists as diverse as the late Robert Lockwood Jr., and local legends Anne E. Dechant, Wallace Coleman, Mr. Stress, and Colin Dussault, to name just a few.

In addition to my local work, I have been an annual performer at the Chet Atkins Appreciation Society Convention held in Nashville. This is a showcase of the best solo guitarists from around the world and I am humbled to be in their ranks.

Though I will continue to “sit in” with notable local bands, for the last 20 years I have concentrated on solo guitar. Covering everything from Bach to the Beatles, I have developed a broad repertoire which I can adapt to any audience."

http://petecavano.com/

http://joehunterjazz.com/

Watch Video

Sun, June 23

7PM / $10
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Thu, May 23, 8:00 PM

Leo Blanco All-Star International Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 8:30 PM

Hubb's Groove "The Vibe is Right" w/Lem Adams & Cecil Rucker

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 6:30 PM

Club Neilism's Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci"Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 7:00 PM

Richard Smith & Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 8:30 PM

Moises Borges

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

Lexi Weege and The Wonder Twins

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 4, 7:00 PM

David Murray & Kahil El'Zabar Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 8:30 PM

Doug Macleod

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 12:00 PM

Doug MacLeod Guitar Clinic

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 11, 7:00 PM

Max Bessesen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 7:30 PM

Bobby Sanabria Trio w/Jackie Warren & Peter Dominguez

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 8:00 PM

Ricky Exton's Octo Jazz

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 8:30 PM

Horns & Things

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 7:00 PM

Eddie Baccus Sr. & Jr.

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 17, 7:00 PM

Vezhlivy Otkaz

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 7:00 PM

Ragtime Cast Preview

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 8:00 PM

Cleveland Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 7:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 9:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 12:00 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Jeff Hamilton Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 8:30 PM

Sam Hooper Group

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 15, 7:00 PM

Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →