Fri Nov 1

Robin Bullock Plays Bach

Fri, November 1
8PM / $10 - $17
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Robin Bullock

It's not every folk musician who can pull off an evening of solo Bach, and fewer still who can do it alternating between two different instruments. But as Baltimore audiences have long known, Robin Bullock is not your average folk musician.

A founding member of Baltimore's beloved world-folk trio Helicon (winners of the Association for Independent Music’s prestigious INDIE Award), Robin’s solo career has earned him a ranking among DigitalDreamDoor.com’s “100 Greatest Acoustic Guitarists,” Editor's Pick and Player’s Choice Awards from Acoustic Guitar Magazine, Washington Area Music Association WAMMIE Awards for Traditional Folk Instrumentalist and Traditional Folk Recording of the Year, a Governor’s Award from the Maryland State Arts Council and a bronze medal at the National Mandolin Championship.

In his "Bullock Plays Bach" concert, Robin explores and interprets solo works by Bach for cello, violin and lute as well as organ chorales and choral works, all exquisitely transcribed for guitar or mandolin. Drawing from his two Bach-centered CDs "Bach: Suites for Mandolin, Volume One" and "Majesty and Magic: Music of Bach, Dowland and Carolan for Solo Guitar," as well as from further Bach recording projects in the planning stages, Robin gives these timeless works new voice while remaining true to their original spirit.

Tickets: $17 in advance/$20 at door/$10 full-time students with ID

Visit Website

Fri, November 1

8PM / $10 - $17
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, October 19, 2:00 PM

Mengelkoch/Szabo: Through the Guarded Gate Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas/Miki Hayama/Blake Meister/Eric Kennedy

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas/Miki Hayama/Blake Meister/Eric Kennedy

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 21, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 22, 6:30 PM

The Suitcase/Der Koffer

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 22, 8:00 PM

The Suitcase/Der Koffer

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 23, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 24, 8:00 PM

Christine Tobin with Phil Robson and Dezron Douglas

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 24, 9:30 PM

Christine Tobin with Phil Robson and Dezron Douglas

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 7:00 PM

BALTIMORE LIEDER WEEKEND: Primetime Masterclass with Ryan de Ryke

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 7:00 PM

BALTIMORE LIEDER WEEKEND: Hugo Wolf's Italienisches Liederbuch

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 2:00 PM

BALTIMORE LIEDER WEEKEND: City of Baltimore Schubertiade aka "Das Party"

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 5:00 PM

Joseph Howell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 28, 7:30 PM

`Careless Whispers' Monthly Monday Jazz Vocals Jam

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 29, 8:00 PM

Classical Pianist Lee Bong Ki

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 30, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 30, 9:30 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Blue Rhythm Boys

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 3, 5:00 PM

A Musical Tribute to Filipino Heritage

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 4, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 8, 8:00 PM

Spanish/Cuban Singer-Songwriter Debora Galán

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 8, 9:30 PM

Spanish/Cuban Singer-Songwriter Debora Galán

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 9, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas Trio featuring Jeff "Tain" Watts

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 9, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas Trio featuring Jeff "Tain" Watts

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 10, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe: Tribute to Ken Burns and the History of Country Music

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 11, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 13, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels presents Sui Generis

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 13, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels presents Sui Generis

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 6:00 PM

Michael and Peter Formanek Duo

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →