Sat Nov 27

Leela James

Sat, November 27
7PM / $79 - $99
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Leela James

R&B powerhouse singer/songwriter Leela James first burst onto the scene with her 2006 debut album A Change is Gonna Come, introducing audiences to her soaring sultry vocal dexterity. She quickly garnered nominations for Outstanding New Artist at the NAACP Image Awards and Best R&B/Soul or Rap New Artist of 2008 at the Soul Train Music Awards. James has gone on to record five subsequent albums including My Soul, which reached #7 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip Hop Albums Chart thr song "Don't Want You Back" which rose to #1 on the Billboard Adult R&B chart. Leela has earned much acclaim from critics for her performance and songwriting skills. Her latest single "Complicated" is a catchy, mid-tempo story that reflects James' lyrical journey and musical excellence. She is currently in the studio putting the finishing touches on her new project out this summer.

Sat, November 27

7PM / $79 - $99
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, October 30, 8:00 PM

Ohio Players

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 31, 6:00 PM

Halloween Salsa Party

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 5, 8:00 PM

76 Degrees West Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 6, 8:00 PM

Loose Ends

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 7, 7:00 PM

The Ebonys, Peaches & Herb and The Casuals

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 13, 8:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 14, 6:00 PM

Church in the Club with Anthony Brown

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 19, 8:00 PM

Syleena Johnson & CeCe Peniston

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 20, 7:00 PM

Pre-Holiday Comedy Crank featuring Mike Brooks and Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 21, 8:00 PM

Atlantic Starr

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 26, 8:00 PM

Fred Wesley & The New JBs and The James Brown Experience with Martha High

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 27, 10:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 3, 8:00 PM

The Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 4, 8:00 PM

The Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 5, 4:00 PM

Musical Stage Play: Mothers of Old Starring Y'Anna Crawley

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 7, 7:00 PM

The Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra featuring SharĂ³n Clark

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 10, 8:00 PM

Deniece Williams

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 18, 8:00 PM

Kirk Whalum

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 19, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents: Holiday Tribute to Barry White ft Jourdan Carroll

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 26, 8:00 PM

Kindred the Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 27, 8:00 PM

Kindred the Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 7, 7:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 7, 10:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 8, 7:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 8, 10:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 12, 8:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 16, 8:00 PM

Luther Re-Lives

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 24, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents "Enchantment" and "Ray, Goodman & Brown"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 6, 7:00 PM

Stokley - New Music - New Show! (2022)

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 6, 10:00 PM

Stokley - New Music - New Show! (2022)

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 7, 7:00 PM

Stokley - New Music - New Show! (2022)

Get Tickets →