Tue May 28

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: Stevie Wonder Songbook

Tue, May 28
8PM / Free
Tickets must be purchased at http://www.evolutions
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Evolution Contemporary Music Series

To live in Baltimore is to live in a perpetual state of surprise, and the marvelous and venturesome Evolution Series adds smart new music to the mix…for those of us who remember downtown New York in the 1970s, it is reassuring to find something very much like it happening in Baltimore now. – Tim Page, Washington Post

The Stevie Wonder Songbook
8:00pm concert

Baltimore artists, working in multiple genres, celebrate and reimagine the great American composer's music.

*Please note that Mr. Wonder will be with us in spirit, not in person!*

Tickets must be purchased at http://www.evolutionseries.org/

 

Visit Website

Tue, May 28

8PM / Free
Tickets must be purchased at http://www.evolutions
Upcoming Events

Mon, May 20, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 7:30 PM

Tenor Cooper Joseph Kendall and Pianist Pierre-Nicolas Colombat

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 22, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 22, 9:30 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:00 PM

Michael Formanek Elusion Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 9:30 PM

Michael Formanek Elusion Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 8:00 PM

Jazz Ambuscade: Pioneers The voices of a Revolution

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 9:30 PM

Jazz Ambuscade: Pioneers The voices of a Revolution

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

Brian Krock's LIDDLE- album release tour

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 3:00 PM

Hamiet Bluiett Tribute Band Memorial Day Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 5:00 PM

Hamiet Bluiett Tribute Band Memorial Day Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 8:00 PM

Opera Alchemy presents La Sonnambula

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 7:30 PM

Whitman@200: A Concert of Music & the Spoken Word composed by Brian Prechtl

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 8:00 PM

Tessa Souter CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 9:30 PM

Tessa Souter CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Matthew Shipp Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 9:30 PM

Matthew Shipp Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Caleb Stine and Kagey Parrish

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 5:00 PM

Maryland's Poet Laureate Grace Cavalieri: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 8:00 PM

Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes featuring Rachel Therrien, trumpet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 8:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 9:30 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 2:00 PM

Cello/Piano Duo: Dariusz Skoraczewski and Michael Sheppard

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin Plays John Lamkin

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 9:30 PM

John Lamkin Plays John Lamkin

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 10, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 8:00 PM

Ari Hoenig Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 9:30 PM

Ari Hoenig Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 8:00 PM

Juneteenth Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 7:00 PM

Celebrate Father's Day with Billy Price and Rev. Billy Wirtz

Get Tickets →