Mon Oct 2

"The Last 5 Years" featuring Corey Mach & Keri Rene Fuller

Mon, October 2
7PM / $15
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

"The Last 5 Years" featuring Corey Mach & Keri Ren

http://www.coreymach.com/

http://www.kerirenefuller.com/

Concert version of THE LAST FIVE YEARS, a musical by Jason Robert Brown.

Broadway actor and star of Great Lakes Theatre Festival’s The Hunchback of Notre Dame Corey Mach joins his co-star Keri René Fuller for this emotionally powerful and intimate musical about two New Yorkers who fall in and out of love over the course of five years.  Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre alums.

For one night only, Nighttown is thrilled to present a concert version of the breathtaking, award-winning musical The Last Five Years, starring Broadway actor Corey Mach and Keri René Fuller, both the stars of the acclaimed musical The Hunchback of Notre Dame, opening this fall at Great Lakes Theater Festival.

THE LAST FIVE YEARS is an emotionally powerful and intimate musical about two New Yorkers in their twenties who fall in and out of love over the course of five years. The show’s unconventional structure consists of Cathy (Fuller) telling her story backwards while Jamie (Mach) tells his story chronologically; the two characters only meet once: at their wedding in the middle of the show. A much-anticipated revival was just produced Off-Broadway, along with a feature film starring Anna Kendrick and Jeremy Jordan.

Corey Mach plays “Quasimodo” in Great Lakes Theater Festival’s The Hunchback of Notre Dame. On Broadway he has been seen in Hands on a Hardbody and Godspell. On tour, he has starred in Wicked, Flashdance the Musical, and Rent. Other credits include Mrs. Miller Does Her Thing with Debra Monk and Boyd Gaines at Signature Theatre (directed by James Lapine), Tim Rice’s From Here to Eternity at Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival, and Sara Bareilles’ Waitress at American Repertory Theater. In Cleveland, he has previously starred in Pippin (Pippin) and Harold & Maude (Harold) at Cain Park, Lippa’s Wild Party (Burrs) at Baldwin-Wallace, and I Love You Because (Austin) at PlayhouseSquare.

Keri René Fuller plays “Esmerelda" in the current production of The Hunchback of Notre Dame at Great Lakes Theater Festival and was last seen there as “Eponine" in Les Misérables in 2014. Other favorite shows include “Lizzie" in Lizzie Borden; “Sara" in Murder Ballad; “Rose" in Dogfight; and “Lavinia" in Titus Andronicus.

Both actors are graduates of the acclaimed musical theater program at Baldwin-Wallace.

Mon, October 2

7PM / $15
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, September 27, 7:00 PM

Vicky Chew

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 28, 8:00 PM

Hot Club of San Francisco

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 29, 8:30 PM

Glenn Davis Quintet featuring Evelyn Wright

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 30, 8:30 PM

Eddie Baccus Sr. Quintet + Special Guests

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 4, 7:00 PM

Brandon Coleman Quartet featuring Noah Preminger

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 5, 8:00 PM

Vanessa Rubin / Don Braden Organ Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 6, 8:00 PM

Debbie Darling

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 6, 8:30 PM

Morgan Mecaskey & Nate Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 7, 8:30 PM

Antoinette Tredanary

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 9, 7:00 PM

Eric Andersen

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 10, 7:00 PM

Paul Ferguson / Greg Abate Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 11, 7:00 PM

Benny Bennack Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 8:30 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 14, 8:30 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 15, 7:00 PM

Mo Mojo

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 19, 8:00 PM

Gabrielle Stravelli Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 20, 8:30 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Chuchito Valdes

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 8:30 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Chuchito Valdes

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 7:00 PM

"Out There: BW Alumni Return to Cleveland"

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 7:00 PM

Mark Russo Quintet - Tribute to Horace Silver

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 7:00 PM

Chieli Minucci & Special EFX

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 9:00 PM

Chieli Minucci & Special EFX

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 8:30 PM

Ralph Moore with the Josh Nelson Tro

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 8:30 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 7:00 PM

Chanelle McCloud & Chemistry

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 7:00 PM

Helen Welch

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 7:00 PM

Moya Brennan

Get Tickets →