Fri Apr 28

Nicole Henry

Fri, April 28
8:30PM / $25
Buy Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Nicole Henry

Dynamic jazz & soul vocalist from Miami/NYC live on Nighttown stage!  With the Robert Hubbard Trio.

Since her debut in 2004, Nicole Henry has established herself as one of the jazz world’s most acclaimed vocalists. Ms. Henry possesses a potent combination of dynamic vocal abilities, impeccable phrasing and powerful emotional resonance.

Her passionate, soulful voice and heart-felt charisma have earned her a 2013 Soul Train Award for “Best Traditional Jazz Performance," three Top-10 U.S. Billboard and HMV Japan jazz CDs, and rave reviews by The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Japan Times, El Pais, Jazz Times, Essence and more.

Ms. Henry’s accompaniment ranges from a jazz trio to a full big band with a repertoire that includes the American Songbook, classic and contemporary jazz, contemporary standards, blues and originals.

Ms. Henry has captivated audiences in over 15 countries, headlining at venues in New York, Tokyo, Madrid, Moscow, Paris, Shanghai, San Francisco and Miami - including over 30 music festivals and in some of the world’s most famous venues.

Such venues include: Blue Note; Jazz at Lincoln Center; Blues Alley; Arsht Center; Feinstein’s; Madrid Jazz Festival; Regattabar; Catalina Jazz, L.A.; The Royal Room, Palm Beach; Jazz Aspen/Snowmass Festival; Green Mill; Jazz Kitchen and many more!

“The obvious forerunner to Ms. Henry…is the younger Natalie Cole, to whose style she adds a coating of brass.”
  -  The New York Times

"...this generation's First Lady of Jazz. She is the genuine article, the dream at last come true…
  - The Huffington Post

“…a paragon of perfection…the vocal love child of Whitney Houston and Sarah Vaughan.”
  - Miami Herald

“...a pop, soul superwoman.”
  - The New York Times

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, April 28

8:30PM / $25
Buy Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Thu, March 30, 8:00 PM

Lorraine Feather & Stephanie Trick

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 8:30 PM

Fareed Haque & The Funk Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci with Shenel Johns & Christian Tamburr

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 3, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 4, 7:00 PM

Stephane Wrembel

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 8:00 PM

Charlie Hunter

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 7, 8:30 PM

Pete Cavano & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 5:00 PM

Cleveland Opera Theater Presents: The Man That Got Away

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 8:00 PM

Cleveland Opera Theater Presents: The Man That Got Away

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 7:00 PM

Cleveland Cello Quartet: Benefit Concert for The Music Settlement

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 14, 8:30 PM

Honeybucket

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 8:30 PM

Raul Midon

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 7:00 PM

Polly Gibbons

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 20, 8:00 PM

Paula Boggs Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 21, 8:30 PM

Blue Lunch with Tim Gartland

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 22, 8:30 PM

Eric Comstock & Barbara Fasano

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 24, 7:00 PM

Barbara Rosene

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 7:00 PM

Avram Fefer & Michael Bisio Duo

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 8:00 PM

Kinky Friedman

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:00 PM

Amina Figarova Quintet

Get Tickets →