Sun Sep 16

Laurin Talese

Sun, September 16
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Laurin Talese

Naturally gifted, yet highly trained, Laurin Talese has been captivating audiences with her voice since the age of ten. A Cleveland, Ohio native, she attended the Cleveland School of the Arts and, at an early age, received notoriety as a promising young vocalist. After completing high school, Laurin relocated to Philadelphia where she attended the University of the Arts, and subsequently received a Bachelor of Music degree in jazz vocal performance.

Although her greatest affinity is jazz, Laurin is versatile within many musical genres. She has worked with numerous American recording artists including Jaguar Wright, Bilal, Robert Glasper, Vivian Green and German superstar, Joy Denelane, and has shared the stage with renowned classical and jazz ensembles such as The Cleveland Orchestra, The Cleveland Jazz Heritage Orchestra, The Moses Hogan Chorale, and the internationally acclaimed Mozarteum Orchestra of Salzburg, Austria. Her vocal talents have allowed her to travel the globe, and she has performed throughout Europe including the UK, The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Austria, as well as parts of Asia, Brazil, and 30 states within the U.S.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, September 16

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, August 15, 8:00 PM

Tim Whalen Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 15, 10:00 PM

Tim Whalen Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 8:00 PM

Loston Harris

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 10:00 PM

Loston Harris

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 18, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 18, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 19, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 19, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 20, 8:00 PM

Anthony Pirog Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 20, 10:00 PM

Anthony Pirog Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 21, 8:00 PM

Strength & Power Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 21, 10:00 PM

Strength & Power Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 22, 8:00 PM

Chris Urquiaga "I'm Here" CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 22, 10:00 PM

Chris Urquiaga "I'm Here" CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 27, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 28, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 29, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 30, 8:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 30, 10:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 31, 8:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 31, 10:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →