Wed Sep 11

Rose Moraes and Rob Curto present Roots of Brazil

Wed, September 11
9PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
Keystone Korner Baltimore

1350 Lancaster Street
Baltimore, MD 21231

Rose Moraes, Rob Curto

Brazilian vocalist Rose Moraes hails from south of Sao Paulo. She has introduced thousands of music lovers to Brazilian music through performances in Switzerland, Poland, Brazil and the U.S., where she now resides. Join forces now with accordionist/composer/pianist Rob Curto originally from New York City,  is one of the principal musicians responsible for introducing wide world  audiences to Northeastern Brazilian Music, and was an original member of the band Forró in the Dark along with Mauro Refosco (David Byrne, Red Hot Chili Peppers) and Smokey Hormel (Beck).  With Lucas Asbhy on drums/percussion they present "Roots of Brazil" a journey throughout Brazilian Music with a Jazz Fusion twist.
 

Wed, September 11

9PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets

Please note: You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Food and beverage are not included in the ticket price. Seating is done on a first come, first served basis. Flash photography is not allowed. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Thu, August 22, 7:00 PM

David Murray / Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 9:00 PM

David Murray / Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 7:30 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet: Serenade for Horace

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 9:30 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet: Serenade for Horace

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 7:30 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet: Serenade for Horace

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 9:30 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet: Serenade for Horace

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 5:00 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet: Serenade for Horace

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 7:00 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet: Serenade for Horace

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 26, 7:00 PM

Muted Strings

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 27, 7:30 PM

Baltimore Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 28, 7:00 PM

Nanny Assis & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 28, 9:00 PM

Nanny Assis & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 7:00 PM

Celebrating Earth Wind and Fire w/ Christie Dashiell & Mark G Meadows

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 9:00 PM

Celebrating Earth Wind and Fire w/ Christie Dashiell & Mark G Meadows

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 7:30 PM

Joey DeFrancesco Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 9:30 PM

Joey DeFrancesco Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 7:30 PM

Joey DeFrancesco Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 9:30 PM

Joey DeFrancesco Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 1, 5:00 PM

Benny Russell Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 1, 7:00 PM

Benny Russell Big Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 2, 7:00 PM

DMV Women if Jazz Ft. Amy K Bormet

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 5, 7:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 5, 9:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 6, 7:30 PM

Warren Wolf & Wolfpack

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 6, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf & Wolfpack

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 7:30 PM

Warren Wolf & Wolfpack

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf & Wolfpack

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 5:00 PM

Warren Wolf & Wolfpack

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 7:00 PM

Warren Wolf & Wolfpack

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 9, 7:00 PM

Adi Meyerson Quartet - Where we stand

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 11, 7:00 PM

Rose Moraes and Rob Curto present Roots of Brazil

Get Tickets →