Sun Jul 28

David Benoit & Marc Antoine

Sun, July 28
10PM / $30
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

David Benoit - Marc Antoine

The historic meeting of 2 contemporary jazz giants, David Benoit and Marc Antoine! These trailblazing artists have scored more than 25 #1 Smooth Jazz radio hits, sold over 2 million albums and toured the world over for more than 20 years!

The latest inspiring Smooth Jazz all-star pairing to explore the delightful possibilities of their shared passions.  David Benoit and Marc Antoine’s boldly melodic, rythmically eclectic and seductively exotic dual album truly lives up to it’s playful name.  SO NICE!  Both trailblazing artists have scored with hit dual albums in the past – Benoit with Russ Feeman, Antoine with Paul Brown –  but surpass the magic of those via their mutual love for Brazilian music and particularly, classic Bossa Nova.  Creating a powerful synthesis of their unique individual acoustic styles, the pianist and the guitarist artfully blend jubliant music, sweet romance and haunting melancholy vibes.  Complementing their eight originals are inspired twists on two classics, including a Jobim samba.  Beyond nice, this recording is exceptional!

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, July 28

10PM / $30
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, June 27, 8:00 PM

Ozmosys

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 10:00 PM

Ozmosys

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 1, 8:00 PM

Paul Carr - Adam Larson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 1, 10:00 PM

Paul Carr - Adam Larson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 2, 8:00 PM

Memphis Gold "Otis Redding Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 2, 10:00 PM

Memphis Gold "Otis Redding Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 8:00 PM

Frank McComb

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 10:00 PM

Frank McComb

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 8:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 10:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 8:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 10:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 8:00 PM

Joshua Bayer

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 10:00 PM

Joshua Bayer

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 9, 8:00 PM

Cecily

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 9, 10:00 PM

Cecily

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 10, 8:00 PM

Christian de Mesones "They Call Me Big New York"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 10, 10:00 PM

Christian de Mesones "They Call Me Big New York"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 11, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne "45th Anniversary Live Recording"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 11, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne "45th Anniversary Live Recording"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne "45th Anniversary Live Recording"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne "45th Anniversary Live Recording"

Get Tickets →