Wed Jun 12

Alex Parchment & AP.Chemistry

Wed, June 12
10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Alex Parchment

Alex Parchment & AP.Chemistry

Members:

Alex Parchment - Trumpet & Voice

Renda Jackson -  Bass & Voice

Phill Taylor - Guitar & Voice 

Joe Wilson - Piano

Curtis Beattie - Piano

Anthony Taylor - Drums

 

Alex Parchment is a musician, producer and artist. He has been honing his trumpet skills for 11 years, beginning with his acceptance into the Rosa Parks High School of the fine and performing arts in Paterson, New Jersey and through Howard University’s rigorous music education major. Alex has had the opportunity to perform on stages throughout the East Coast, including the Kennedy Center, Jazz at Lincoln Center, and with jazz luminaries Patty Austin, Christian McBride, and Chic Corea. In 2015, he was selected for the world-renowned Betty Carter Jazz Ahead Program at the Kennedy Center. He now leads the Alex Parchment Quintet and AP Chemistry band. He can also be found performing with the Howard University Jazz Band, playing principle trumpet in the Howard orchestra, and in the traveling band Funktion 11. Alex strives to connect with a community of artists and create music that pushes the boundaries of genre and musicianship. 

Wed, June 12

10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, April 24, 8:00 PM

Takoma Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 10:00 PM

Takoma Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 8:00 PM

The Tritone Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 10:00 PM

The Tritone Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 9:00 PM

Jim Snidero Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 11:00 PM

Jim Snidero Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 9:00 PM

Jim Snidero Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 11:00 PM

Jim Snidero Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 8:00 PM

Fo/Mo/Deep

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 10:00 PM

Fo/Mo/Deep

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 8:00 PM

THE RICK ALBERICO JAZZ PROJECT

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 10:00 PM

THE RICK ALBERICO JAZZ PROJECT

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

Joe Policastro Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 10:00 PM

Joe Policastro Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 9:00 PM

JEFF ANTONIUK & THE JAZZ UPDATE, feat. Russ Nolan

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 11:00 PM

JEFF ANTONIUK & THE JAZZ UPDATE, feat. Russ Nolan

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 9:00 PM

JEFF ANTONIUK & THE JAZZ UPDATE, feat. Russ Nolan

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 11:00 PM

JEFF ANTONIUK & THE JAZZ UPDATE, feat. Russ Nolan

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 8:00 PM

Nelson Dougherty

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 10:00 PM

Nelson Dougherty

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 10:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 8:00 PM

Shannon Gunn

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 10:00 PM

Shannon Gunn

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 9:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 11:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 9:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 11:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 8:00 PM

Chip Shelton

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 10:00 PM

Chip Shelton

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 16, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →