Sat Oct 28

The Joni Chronicles

Sat, October 28
9:30PM / $10 - $17
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Marianne Matheny-Katz

Marianne Matheny-Katz - vocals
Alan Blackman - piano
Michael Raitzyk - guitar
Craig Alston - saxophones
Eric Kennedy - drums
Blake Meister - bass 

This is a sequel of their successful 2016 performance!

In honor of Joni Mitchell’s birthday, award-winning vocalist Marianne M-K presents her six-year ongoing Joni Mitchell project with the select band that she has been collaborating with since its inception. Some of the arrangements have been developed by Alan Blackman and others have been created by the entire ensemble over the years.
 
The complexities of Joni Mitchell’s melodies and lyrics drew many of the world’s greatest jazz musicians to collaborate and perform with her. New and longtime fans will be delighted to hear hip new arrangements of “Help Me,” “Free Man in Paris,” “Both Sides Now,” “Edith and the Kingpin,” “Black Crow,” and “Dry Cleaner from Des Moines.” Don't miss this unforgettable performance!

Tickets: $17 in advance / $20 at door / $10 full-time student with ID

 

Sat, October 28

9:30PM / $10 - $17
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Mon, October 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Joshua Davis' Love Salad

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

Brooklyn Rider: Spontaneous Symbols

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 8:00 PM

The Joni Chronicles

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 2:00 PM

Jazz One presents Jazz on the Record: 100 years of recorded jazz

Free admission thanks to Free Fall Baltimore. Reserve tickets at eventbrite.com →

Wed, November 1, 8:00 PM

Alon Nechushtan Group - Celebrating Thelonious Monk's Dark Side

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Balance Campaign

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Mike Barth & Jacob Panic

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 6:00 PM

Arco Belo Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 7, 8:00 PM

Craig Alston Live Studio Recording Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Craig Alston Live Studio Recording Session

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Brazilian saxophonist Michel Nirenberg meets Hot Club of Baltimore

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Flavio Sala, solo classical guitar & Michael Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 9:30 PM

Brazilian saxophonist Michel Nirenberg meets Hot Club of Baltimore

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 2:00 PM

INFLUENCES: A Concert Exploration with Pianist Robert Hitz

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series: Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 13, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 15, 8:00 PM

Singer/Songwriter Joanna Wallfisch

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 16, 8:00 PM

AppalAsia

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 17, 8:00 PM

Jeff Cosgrove Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 17, 9:30 PM

Jeff Cosgrove Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 2:00 PM

Matthew Odell in Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Special Event: Nashville Singer Songwriter Kevin Gordon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 8:00 PM

Jennifer Ferguson Smith & Kevin Royal Johnson

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Joan and Joni

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Christmas Show with Letitia Van Sant & Georgie Jessup

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 5:00 PM

Christmas Show with Letitia Van Sant & Georgie Jessup

Get Tickets →