Sat Oct 28

The Joni Chronicles

Sat, October 28
8PM / $10 - $17
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Marianne Matheny-Katz

Marianne Matheny-Katz - vocals
Alan Blackman - piano
Michael Raitzyk - guitar
Craig Alston - saxophones
Eric Kennedy - drums
Blake Meister - bass 

This is a sequel of their successful 2016 performance!

In honor of Joni Mitchell’s birthday, award-winning vocalist Marianne M-K presents her six-year ongoing Joni Mitchell project with the select band that she has been collaborating with since its inception. Some of the arrangements have been developed by Alan Blackman and others have been created by the entire ensemble over the years.
 
The complexities of Joni Mitchell’s melodies and lyrics drew many of the world’s greatest jazz musicians to collaborate and perform with her. New and longtime fans will be delighted to hear hip new arrangements of “Help Me,” “Free Man in Paris,” “Both Sides Now,” “Edith and the Kingpin,” “Black Crow,” and “Dry Cleaner from Des Moines.” Don't miss this unforgettable performance!

Tickets: $17 in advance / $20 at door / $10 full-time student with ID

 

Sat, October 28

8PM / $10 - $17
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Tue, October 17, 8:30 PM

Cowboys & Frenchmen CD Release Tour

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 19, 8:00 PM

Adventures in American Flamenco: An Evening with Juanito Pascual

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 19, 9:30 PM

Adventures in American Flamenco: An Evening with Juanito Pascual

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 20, 7:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Carl Ruggles Lecture Recital

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 1:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Panel Discussion

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 6:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 12:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Masterclass

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 3:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 6:00 PM

Annual Evening of Poetry & Song: Grace Cavalieri & Adam "Red Sammy" Trice

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Joshua Davis' Love Salad

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

Brooklyn Rider: Spontaneous Symbols

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 9:30 PM

The Joni Chronicles

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 2:00 PM

Jazz One presents Jazz on the Record: 100 years of recorded jazz

Free admission thanks to Free Fall Baltimore. Reserve tickets at eventbrite.com →

Wed, November 1, 8:00 PM

Alon Nechushtan Group - Celebrating Thelonious Monk's Dark Side

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Balance Campaign

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Sorcha Cribben-Merrill & Jo Sorrell and Mike Barth

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 6:00 PM

Arco Belo Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Flavio Sala, solo classical guitar & Michael Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series: Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 13, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Special Event: Nashville Singer Songwriter Kevin Gordon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Joan and Joni

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Christmas Show with Letitia Van Sant & Georgie Jessup

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 5:00 PM

Christmas Show with Letitia Van Sant & Georgie Jessup

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 5, 8:00 PM

Bill Frisell & Thomas Morgan - "Small Town"

Get Tickets →