Thu Sep 26

MGB Power Trio

Thu, September 26
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

MGB Power Trio

 


MGB Power Trio

Freshly featured in The Washington Post, MGB Power Trio returns to Twins Jazz. Bassist Mike Rainsberger, alto/tenor/soprano saxophonist Greg Meyer and drummer Bruce Jacobs met and bonded over their love for deep and hard-swinging jazz, from John Coltrane to Lee Morgan to Charles Mingus to Jessica Williams to current originals. Among them they have played with Nap Turner, Tim Eyerman, Paul Murphy, Manhattan Plaza Jazz Composers Orchestra under Muhal Richard Abrams, Ron Gary, and others. Mike has toured 48 countries and has a degree in music from Shenandoah Conservatory. Greg has led the Greg Meyer Quartet for many years, studied with Phil Woods, and has a music degree from University of Maryland. Bruce is a nationally-published author and drummer with a degree from Harvard University.

 

Thu, September 26

8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, August 22, 8:00 PM

Back to School Party

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 10:00 PM

Back to School Party

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 9:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 11:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 9:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 11:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 8:00 PM

Manacá Brazilian Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 10:00 PM

Manacá Brazilian Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 28, 8:00 PM

Lauren Lee

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 28, 10:00 PM

Lauren Lee

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 8:00 PM

Keith Butler Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 10:00 PM

Keith Butler Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 9:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 11:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 9:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 11:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 1, 8:00 PM

The Tritone Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 1, 10:00 PM

The Tritone Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 4, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 4, 10:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 5, 8:00 PM

Muneer Nasser

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 5, 10:00 PM

Muneer Nasser

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 6, 9:00 PM

Cheyney Thomas

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 6, 11:00 PM

Cheyney Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 9:00 PM

Cheyney Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 11:00 PM

Cheyney Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 8:00 PM

Nelson Dougherty

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 10:00 PM

Nelson Dougherty

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 11, 8:00 PM

Chuck Redd Feat. Nate Najar

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 11, 10:00 PM

Chuck Redd Feat. Nate Najar

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 12, 8:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →