Sat Jul 28

Diego Figueiredo & Chiara Izzi

Sat, July 28
8:30PM / $30
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Diego Figueiredo & Chiara Izzi

International Weekend Festivities continue with brilliant guitarist Diego Figueiredo from Brazil and delightful vocalist Chiara Izzi from Italy

Diego Figueiredo (pronounced fig-a-ray-doe) is a new star of the guitar world. He is only 37, and he has released 23 CDs, 3 DVDs, and he has played in more than 60 contries around the world. He is the winner of several important competitions including The Montreux Jazz Competition, and the VISA Prize. Diego is now presenting his new concert “ From Classical to Jazz”. It is a fusion between Jazz, Bossa Nova and Classical music. Diego has a unique interpretation, with tremendous techniques, enormous emotion, and his shows have been a great success to all audiences.

Award winning Italian singer, songwriter Chiara Izzi has been described by Jazz Times as “a talent to be heard, admired and anticipated” after the release of her debut album “Motifs”.

She started her musical path in Italy by learning to play the piano and performing very early. She developed a versatility thanks to a multitude of performances in Italy and abroad in Belgium, Switzerland, France, the United States, Finland and Germany, which led to her vocal mastery of traditional jazz alongside contemporary styles. Chiara’s sound is based on her own unique interpretation of a fusion of different genres, including jazz, pop and Mediterranean sounds.

Chiara’s International debut took place at the Montreux Jazz Festival Vocal Competition in 2011, where she was awarded first prize by the living musical legend Quincy Jones. Following this award the vocalist was invited to open for Paco de Lucìa’s concert at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 2012. Thanks to this award she had also the chance to record her debut album “Motifs” released by the New York based label Dot Time Records. The record has been presented in some well-known radio programs in Belgium, Holland, Italy and received notable reviews in the US on Jazz Times, All About Jazz, AXS, Midwest Record, to name of few.

youtube Live on Vail, Colorado TV
youtube Diego solo performing "India"
youtube Chiara Izzi "Just Friends"

www.diegofigueiredo.com

www.chiaraizzi.com

Sat, July 28

8:30PM / $30
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, July 25, 7:00 PM

Gretje Angell

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 7:00 PM

FREE CEDAR FAIRMOUNT SUMMER CONCERTS

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 8:30 PM

International Double Bill! Matt Baker Trio & Oskar Stenmark Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 7:00 PM

Randie Shane & Daniel Bruce "Tribute To George Michael"

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 7:00 PM

Seth Johnson Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 3, 8:30 PM

Andre Cavor & The Cavor Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 4, 8:30 PM

Travis 'Moonchild' Haddix

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 5, 7:00 PM

Cliff Habian

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 6, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 7, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 9, 8:00 PM

Jim Chappell

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 10, 8:30 PM

Horns & Things

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 11, 8:30 PM

Bobby Selvaggio Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 8:00 PM

Water Seed

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 8:30 PM

Moises Borges & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 18, 8:30 PM

Evelyn Wright with David Thomas Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 8:00 PM

"Dog Friendly" with Wilbur & Erynn Krebs & Dave Marchione

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 8:30 PM

Richie Cole & Alto Madness - Pittsburgh Edition

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 7:00 PM

Annie Sellick & Pat Bergeson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 31, 8:30 PM

Jack Novotny Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 1, 8:30 PM

Russell Thompson & Free Agent

Get Tickets →