Sat Apr 20

Luther Re-Lives

Sat, April 20
8PM / $49.50
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Luther Re-Lives

We know you see many tribute bands that say they are the best but let me introduce
you to one that can back up the claim.

Luther Vandross’ official website states that “His distinctive brand of satin smooth vocal
magic moved international audiences and continues to touch people to this day.”

These words couldn’t be truer.

Everyone has a favorite Luther song. What’s yours? Few artists capture not only the
audience but also their heart. Luther Vandross was one of those. So it is out of love,
respect and honor that we designed this tribute to Luther Vandross. William “SMOOTH”
Wardlaw embodies the sound and style of Luther and wraps it up with his own flavor.

So close your eyes for a moment and listen.

Do you hear Luther?

Smooth is a great singer and fantastic entertainer that is burning up the country to sold
out audiences. He has a striking resemblance to the late, great Luther VanDross. He
looks like, talks like, laugh likes and YES, SINGS LIKE LUTHER!.

I Give you SMOOTH!!!

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, April 20

8PM / $49.50
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, March 22, 8:00 PM

Remembering the Queen of Soul - A Tribute to the Music of Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 8:00 PM

Beatles Dance Party Featuring The GoodFellas

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 7:00 PM

K-Ci

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 8:00 PM

WPFW Fundraiser featuring Cassandra Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 8:00 PM

Proper Utensils Featuring Jas. Funk

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 3:00 PM

The Emotions****DATE CHANGE TO MARCH 31, 2019**

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 7:00 PM

The Emotions****DATE CHANGE TO MARCH 31, 2019**

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 5, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to The Music of Marvin Gaye & Donny Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 7, 2:00 PM

Be'la Dona Sunday Brunch

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 8:00 PM

Anthony David

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 13, 8:00 PM

Trouble Funk Official CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 14, 5:00 PM

Second Sunday Praise: Maranda Curtis

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 19, 8:00 PM

The Alumni: Chubb Rock, Dana Dane, Monie Love, Special Ed and Kwame'

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 7:00 PM

Keith Busey's 70's Best Presents H.A.L.O., Fresh & Silk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Hey Nineteen - A Tribute to Steely Dan

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 7:00 PM

Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra featuring The Sullivan Fortner Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 7:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 10:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 17, 8:00 PM

Jeff Dwyer - The After Dark Fund Benefit Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:00 PM

Dave Hollister

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Kim Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 7:30 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of Motown

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of Phyllis Hyman

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Celebration Featuring E.U. & Special Guests

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 7:00 PM

Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball Featuring Clip Payne's 420 Funk Mob & Michael Hampton

Get Tickets →