Sat Jan 19

From U St to The Cotton Club

Sat, January 19
8PM / $20 - $45
Get Tickets
The In Series

At Source Theatre: 1835 14th Street NW
Washington, DC 20009

From U St to The Cotton Club

Directors' Salon - December 17 at 7pm
Engage with the directors and designers in discussion and Q&A, enjoy refreshments, and watch our stars perform. FREE EVENT! Reservations encouraged. More details soon.

Take the A-Train” from DC’s thriving music scene on U St. to the roaring nightlife of the most famous of Harlem clubs — from the revolutionary home of the True Reformers to New York’s famed Cotton Club - this joint will most definitely be jumpin’! Playwright Sybil Williams brings us stories of courageous people in turbulent times, told in a musical journey across immortal songs from gospel to the jazz age:  songs by Duke Ellington, Cab Calloway, Fats Waller, others. KenYatta Rogers returns to direct this toe tapping In Series hit from 2009.

Visit Website

Sat, January 19

8PM / $20 - $45
Get Tickets

Young Professional patrons are between 22 and 35 years old. Valid ID Required.

Upcoming Events

Wed, November 28, 7:30 PM

Operetta Wonderland: The Magic of Victor Herbert

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 11:00 AM

Cri-Cri - The Mexican Singing Cricket

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 8:00 PM

Operetta Wonderland: The Magic of Victor Herbert

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 2, 2:00 PM

Operetta Wonderland: The Magic of Victor Herbert

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 8, 11:00 AM

Cri-Cri - The Mexican Singing Cricket

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 5, 8:00 PM

From U St to The Cotton Club

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 6, 2:00 PM

From U St to The Cotton Club

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 11, 8:00 PM

From U St to The Cotton Club

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 12, 8:00 PM

From U St to The Cotton Club

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 13, 2:00 PM

From U St to The Cotton Club

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 18, 8:00 PM

From U St to The Cotton Club

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 2:00 PM

From U St to The Cotton Club

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 8:00 PM

La Paloma - At The Wall

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 2:00 PM

La Paloma - At The Wall

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 8:00 PM

La Paloma - At The Wall

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 2:00 PM

La Paloma - At The Wall

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 8:00 PM

The Tale of Serse

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 2:00 PM

The Tale of Serse

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 8:00 PM

The Tale of Serse

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 9, 2:00 PM

The Tale of Serse

Get Tickets →

2018-2019 Subscription: Best Value

Get Tickets →

2018-2019 Subscription: Pick Three

Get Tickets →