Fri Mar 29

Claudia Hommel "Souvenirs of Paris"

Fri, March 29
8PM / $20
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Claudia Hommel

Parisian Cabaret from French Vocalist Claudia Hommel & Quartet Live at Nighttown!

?Featuring: Claudia Hommel-vocals, Elizabeth Doyle-piano, Walt Mahlovich-accordion/clarinet, & Adam Tully-bass.

On Nighttowns fully heated and covered Back Patio Space. Seating limited.

A favorite from the Art Institute of Chicago to the Musée de Montmartre in Paris, actor/singer CLAUDIA HOMMEL is best known for her cabaret concerts of French and American songs celebrating Paris. Not limited to the role of French chanteuse, "Claudia Hommel is a gifted and uniquely versatile artist, with a wide range of roles demanding deep emotional commitment or zany satirical high-jinks and everything in between," writes her mentor, actor and director Alvin Epstein. Claudia's repertoire encompasses French chanson, American standards, 19th and 20th century art songs and theatre music. Her clear and beautiful voice, ranging from lyrical to gutsy, adds to her considerable appeal.

Claudia HommelBorn in Paris and raised in Detroit, trained extensively in New York City where she lived for 8 years, and now calling Chicago home, Claudia leads an active career as a theatrical singer in clubs, recital halls, museums, libraries and theatres from New York City to California. Described as a "bit of Audrey Hepburn, with something of Ginger Rogers, Leslie Caron, Maurice Chevalier and... Air Jordan," Claudia "will make you want to dance along the Seine."

In association with members of the American Association of Teachers of French, Claudia tours her Parisian cabaret programs as artist-in-residence to secondary schools and colleges across the continent. Her academic background in history and archives infuses her school residencies, workshops and master classes with revelations of social and cultural history and criticism.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, March 29

8PM / $20
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Fri, March 22, 8:30 PM

Hubb's Groove Featuring Stacey "Sarah's Girl" Crawford

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 8:30 PM

Dane Vannatter

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 7:00 PM

"Gentlemen of the Piano" w/David Thomas, Cliff Habian, & Theron Brown

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 25, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre Program

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 27, 7:00 PM

Joe Hunter & Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 7:30 PM

Russian Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 8:30 PM

JazzWorks

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 8:30 PM

Andre Cavor & The Cavor Project

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci - "Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 3, 7:00 PM

The Cookers

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 4, 8:00 PM

Allan Harris

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 5, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 8:00 PM

Joe Policastro Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 8:30 PM

Arielle

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 10, 7:00 PM

East Central Jazz Educators Band "Mad for Tadd"

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 10, 7:30 PM

Scott Mulvahill

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 11, 8:00 PM

Ruth Moody Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 7:00 PM

Norman Connors

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 9:00 PM

Norman Connors

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 13, 8:30 PM

Eric Andersen Trio featuring Scarlet Rivera

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 14, 12:30 PM

Brunch with Bach - Apollo's Fire

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 18, 8:00 PM

Randy Napoleon Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 19, 8:30 PM

Melissa Morgan

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 8:00 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 8:30 PM

Philippe LeJeune Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 7:00 PM

Mike, Jim, & Bill Play The Beatles Revolver & Rubber Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:30 PM

Phil Keaggy

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:30 PM

Phil Keaggy

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci "Sprit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 6:30 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater Program

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 9:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater Program

Get Tickets →