Sun Oct 29

Jazz One presents Jazz on the Record: 100 years of recorded jazz

Sun, October 29
2PM / Free
Tickets may be reserved at http://eventbrite.com/
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Jazz One

Deirdre Jennings - Vocals
Steven Cunningham - Trumpet
Nuc Vega - Drums
Tim Powell - Saxophone
Greg Small - Piano
Phil Ravita - Bass

This program, Jazz on the Record: The first 100 years of recorded Jazz Artistry, is a family friendly event that chronicles the history of recorded Jazz.  This historical and educational concert will examine the history of this American art form through the performance of songs made famous by Jazz recordings of groups and artists from its beginning in 1917 to the present day.  The music of groups and artists include, but not limited to, are The Original Dixieland Jazz Band, The Hot 5, Thelonious Monk, Buddy Rich, Ella Fitzgerald, Dizzy Gillespie, Louis Armstrong, George Gershwin, Inside Straight, and others through iconic recordings.  The goal of the concert is to examine an aspect of jazz development that until this point, has not received much public attention.

Free admission  thanks to Free Fall Baltimore. Donations are welcome.

Tickets may be reserved at eventbrite.com

Sun, October 29

2PM / Free
Tickets may be reserved at http://eventbrite.com/
Upcoming Events

Mon, October 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Joshua Davis' Love Salad

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

Brooklyn Rider: Spontaneous Symbols

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 8:00 PM

The Joni Chronicles

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 9:30 PM

The Joni Chronicles

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 8:00 PM

Alon Nechushtan Group - Celebrating Thelonious Monk's Dark Side

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Balance Campaign

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Mike Barth & Jacob Panic

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 6:00 PM

Arco Belo Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 7, 8:00 PM

Craig Alston Live Studio Recording Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Craig Alston Live Studio Recording Session

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Brazilian saxophonist Michel Nirenberg meets Hot Club of Baltimore

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Flavio Sala, solo classical guitar & Michael Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 9:30 PM

Brazilian saxophonist Michel Nirenberg meets Hot Club of Baltimore

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 2:00 PM

INFLUENCES: A Concert Exploration with Pianist Robert Hitz

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series: Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 13, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 15, 8:00 PM

Singer/Songwriter Joanna Wallfisch

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 16, 8:00 PM

AppalAsia

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 17, 8:00 PM

Jeff Cosgrove Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 17, 9:30 PM

Jeff Cosgrove Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 2:00 PM

Matthew Odell in Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Special Event: Nashville Singer Songwriter Kevin Gordon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 8:00 PM

Jennifer Ferguson Smith & Kevin Royal Johnson

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Joan and Joni

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Christmas Show with Letitia Van Sant & Georgie Jessup

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 5:00 PM

Christmas Show with Letitia Van Sant & Georgie Jessup

Get Tickets →