Sun May 6

Annie Watts - Rare Solo Concert

Sun, May 6
4PM / $10 - $17
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Annie Watts

4 pm One show only!

Anne Watts plays a rare solo show in honor of her 56th birthday, marking 40 years of performing. Heard at An die Musik Live at her band Boister’s annual Solstice shows, she’ll play songs off the upcoming Boister album, Goddess Of The Baltimore In Your Mind, as well as material from her catalogue of songs, film scores, and piano improvisations. 

Ms. Watts is an award-winning composer and bandleader of the Baltimore-based ensemble, Boister, with whom she has been performing for over twenty years. She has appeared at the Smithsonian, The Maryland Institute, Johns Hopkins University, The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center, Baltimore's Center Stage, The Crocodile Club in Tokyo, and numerous other venues. Her music was featured on National Public Radio's Morning Edition in a segment entitled "Music From Madness," referencing her work with victims of Alzheimer's disease and dementia. Her music can be found on Spotify, ITunes, and Apple Music under the titles Anne Watts and Boister.

Birthday cake included. 

Tickets: $17 in advance /$20 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

Visit Website

Sun, May 6

4PM / $10 - $17
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, April 22, 3:00 PM

Jazz Pianist Eri Yamamoto and Drummer Ikuo Takeuchi

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 24, 8:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 25, 8:00 PM

Tim Andrulonis Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 25, 9:30 PM

Tim Andrulonis Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Jazz Vocalist Sy Smith with drummer Lee Pearson

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 9:30 PM

Jazz Vocalist Sy Smith with drummer Lee Pearson

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 8:00 PM

Michael Feinberg Quartet featuring: Ian Froman and Billy Test

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 9:30 PM

Michael Feinberg Quartet featuring: Ian Froman and Billy Test

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 8:00 PM

Larry Willis & Eric Kennedy Celebrate: Eric Kennedy's Birthday Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 9:30 PM

Larry Willis & Eric Kennedy Celebrate: Eric Kennedy's Birthday Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 5:00 PM

Andrea Brachfeld and Insight

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 7:00 PM

Andrea Brachfeld and Insight

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 30, 8:00 PM

Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller's PARLOUR GAME

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 30, 9:30 PM

Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller's PARLOUR GAME

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 8:00 PM

Leni Stern Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 9:30 PM

Leni Stern Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 8:00 PM

Stephan Crump's Rhombal

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 9:30 PM

Stephan Crump's Rhombal

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: ellen cherry

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 7, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 8, 8:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: The Bjork Songbook

Tickets must be purchased at http://www.evolutionseries.org/ →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

B's Bees from Montreal

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 9:30 PM

B's Bees from Montreal

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 14, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 15, 8:00 PM

MUSA'KE (Dauda/MikeGary) Monthly Tuesday Series

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 20, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 21, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Jeff Rymes

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 5, 8:00 PM

MUSA'KE (Dauda/MikeGary) Monthly Tuesday Series

Get Tickets →