Sun Sep 22

Keith Busey's 70's Best Feat. Nu-Era, Garfield Fleming & Robert T

Sun, September 22
7PM / $40
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Keith Busey's 70's Best

GP Promotions presents Keith Busey's 70's Best featuring another outstanding line-up of the most talented artists to grace the stage. All of the acts will be accompanied by the legendary music director and bassist Keith "Showtime" Busey and The Unit Band.

Nu-Era are a group of five talented blood brothers who have been honing their skills and receiving rave reviews for over 20 years. Their outstanding vocals and precision choreography is unmatched and they have become a favorite with lovers of "old school" R&B. They are known for their  uncanny rendition of the "young" Temptations of yesteryear. Nu-Era will keep you on your feet with covers of some of the biggest hits of the 70's right on up through the present.

Also taking the stage will be veteran performer Garfield Fleming. He is a multi-talented crooner who has performed with world class artists as diverse as Bobby Womack, Billy Paul, Ron Isley and Jerry Butler to name a few. He has also been a member of the legendary singing group The Delfonics. Born and raised in Philadelphia, he is the embodiment of the "Philadelphia Sound" of the 70's.  Garfield Fleming will take you for a stroll down memory lane.

Rounding out the evening will be DC's own Robert T.  He has been sharing his voice to audiences locally, nationally and internationally for over 45 years.  Robert T has shared the stage with such legendary artists as Parliament-Funkadelic, The Manhattans, Blue Magic, Eddie Kendricks and many more. His song list will cover many of your favorite hits of the 70's. 

Sun, September 22

7PM / $40
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Thu, August 22, 8:00 PM

Lyfe Jennings

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 8:00 PM

Lyfe Jennings

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 8:00 PM

Sweet Honey in the Rock

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 7:00 PM

Trouble Funk Featuring Big Tony

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 7:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 10:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 7:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 10:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 1, 8:00 PM

Millie Jackson

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 6, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 5:00 PM

Deitrick Haddon

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 7:00 PM

Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 8:00 PM

Tamia

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 15, 7:00 PM

Tamia

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 8:00 PM

DMV Kings of R&B Featuring Top 5 & Special Guest Kevin Ross

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball w/ Clip Payne's 420 Funk Mob, Michael Hampton & Kash Waddy

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 7:00 PM

An Evening with Garrison Keillor, Heather Masse & Rich Dworsky

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 8:00 PM

Happy Birthday Cherie Featuring Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 7:30 PM

Tribute To The Music of Soul Divas Stephanie Mills and Chaka Khan

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 11, 8:00 PM

The Brian McKnight 4

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 12, 8:00 PM

The Brian McKnight 4

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 7:00 PM

2nd Annual Northwestern & High Point Alumni Celebration of Life

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 7:00 PM

Band of Roses Presents She Rocks The 90's!

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr. Featuring Ann Nesby

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 1, 8:00 PM

Betty Wright

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents Tribute to Barry White Featuring Jourdan Carroll

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 7:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 10:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →