Thu Dec 21

Frank McComb, Kenya & Deborah Bond Soul & Jazz Holiday Show

Thu, December 21
8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Frank McComb, Kenya & Deborah

Frank McComb: Meet the man who has worked with many of the music industry's giants including, Prince, Chaka Khan, Will Smith, Najee, Branford Marsalis, George Duke, Frankie Beverly and Maze, Phyllis Hyman, Gamble and Huff, Patrice Rushen, Lalah Hathaway, Fred Hammond, and John P. Kee, to name a few. He is Frank McComb! This International Recording Artist/Pianist/Producer/Composer has been involved in music up close and personal for more than half of his life so it's no surprise that he is one of the most sought after musical talents in the music industry.

http://frankmccomb.info/contact/

Kenya: Kenya is a richly inspired vocalist/songwriter whose jazz-kissed soul style is wooing admirers simultaneously in the U.S. and U.K. Ironically, her lyrically captivating compositions almost never made it to the ears of the public. Kenya’s life roles as wife and mother of two sons plus working for over a decade as a clinician and educator nearly eclipsed her vision of herself as a viable artist bearing valuable musical gifts. Now—thanks to her reinvigorated relationship with God, the support of her family and counselors that cosmically expanded her viewpoint on life purpose—Kenya shares her first full-length CD, My Own Skin on her label, KenyaMJ Music. Time invested finding herself has resulted in songs informed with wisdom first gleaned for self that will be balms of insight and comfort for others. 

https://www.kenyamjmusic.com/home

Deborah Bond – A self-proclaimed “people watcher, dreamer and lover of philosophy.” Deborah Bond (pronounced De-BOR-rah) credits Anita Baker, Chaka Khan, and Sade as the roots which shaped her sound. Her unique and “eclectic mix of R&B, funk and British soul” receives accolades from critics, artists and fans worldwide. The debut album DayAfter, and the follow up release AfterDay, solidified Deborah Bond’s reputation as an intensely sensitive, spiritual, genuine artist, and a funky diva with captivating stage presence.

 

Howard Theatre. Her collective made their UK debut on the opening night of the 2012 summer Olympics headlining London’s Jazz Café. Other venues include The Strathmore, Warner Theater, Capital Jazz Festival, Meriweather Post Pavillion, Luanda Jazz Festival (Angola, Luanda) among many others.

http://www.deborahbond.com/

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, December 21

8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, November 19, 7:30 PM

A'ngela Winbush

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 21, 8:00 PM

The Chandler Travis Philharmonic

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 22, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Kindred The Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 4:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 8:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 8:00 PM

The Rat Pack

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 7:30 PM

Simply The Best: The Ultimate Tina Turner Tribute w/ Vivian Ross

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 7:30 PM

Jean Carn Presents Duke, Ella & Me

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 8:00 PM

Larry Carlton

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 5, 8:00 PM

Sydni Marie and Brian Christopher

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 6, 8:00 PM

Cedric Napoleon

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 7, 7:30 PM

An Evening with Peter Yarrow

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 8, 8:00 PM

Landau Murphy, Jr's Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 9, 8:00 PM

King Soul CD Release Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 10, 7:30 PM

Holiday Winds feat Elan Trotman, Althea Rene and Tracy Hamlin

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 12, 7:30 PM

Ben Williams and The Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 14, 7:30 PM

Eddie Kendrick Holiday Tribute

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 15, 8:00 PM

Maggie Rose

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 17, 8:00 PM

Motown & More Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 19, 7:30 PM

Byron Cage: Hymn & I - A Holiday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 20, 8:00 PM

"A Redd Christmas!"

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 22, 8:00 PM

Echelon Entertainment 4th Annual Urban Soul Holiday Party w/ Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 23, 8:00 PM

The Soul Crackers

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 28, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 29, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart Band + The Rick Jones Jazz Emporium

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 30, 8:00 PM

We Are One Tribute X-Perience Band

Get Tickets →