Mon Oct 22

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Mon, October 22
7:30PM / $5
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Joshua Espinoza and Alex Meadow

Audience members are invited for a first-hand look into Baltimore’s thriving jazz scene at this bi-monthly session. The convergence of many of the area’s talented jazz musicians in this intimate listening room sparks fresh and creative sounds. Join us for an evening of unpredictable, imaginative, and electrifying jazz, brought to you by some of the city’s finest players! Oh, and bring your horn!
 
Musicians interested in sitting in at the jam session should reach out to joshua.espinoza@gmail.com so we’ll be expecting you! All are welcome!
 
Pianist Joshua Espinoza has shared the stage with artists including Warren Wolf, Paul Bollenback, Miho Hazama, John D’earth, Mike Pope, Kris Funn, Todd Marcus, Chuck Redd, and Gail Wynters. With a style rooted in the jazz tradition yet tastefully modern, Josh's music reaches audiences of all ages. His performances have taken him to national stages large and small, including the Piccolo Spoleto Festival, the Barns at Wolftrap, Smithsonian American Art Museum, and the DC Jazz Festival. A graduate of the Indiana University Jacobs School of Music and Furman University, Josh currently free-lances in the Baltimore area.   Visit his website for upcoming performances: www.joshuaespinoza.com
 
New Yorker Alex Meadow is an upright and electric bass player currently residing in the Baltimore/Washington area. His freelance career keeps him in high demand as a jazz/funk/fusion artist. Alex has played with and studied under bassists Jeff Reed, Mike Pope, and guitarist Gary Grainger.

All seats: $5

Mon, October 22

7:30PM / $5
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Tue, August 14, 8:00 PM

Afro Yaqui Music Collective

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 14, 9:30 PM

Afro Yaqui Music Collective

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 8:00 PM

Andreas Arnold Flamenco Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 9:30 PM

Andreas Arnold Flamenco Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 8:00 PM

Paul Carr Quartet featuring legendary drummer Lewis Nash

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 9:30 PM

Paul Carr Quartet featuring legendary drummer Lewis Nash

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 18, 8:00 PM

Subhi: Hindi Pop Jazz Singer/Songwriter/Musician

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 18, 9:30 PM

Subhi: Hindi Pop Jazz Singer/Songwriter/Musician

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 19, 6:00 PM

Fruition Yellowjackets Tribute

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 20, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 21, 8:00 PM

Mughal Muesli

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 8:00 PM

Secret Mall

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 9:30 PM

Secret Mall

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 8:00 PM

Tamm E Hunt & Her Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 9:30 PM

Tamm E Hunt & Her Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 8:00 PM

Mark Gross Quartet + Strings

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 9:30 PM

Mark Gross Quartet + Strings

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 5:00 PM

Tribute to Jobim

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 7:00 PM

Tribute to Jobim

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 28, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook Standards Sextet

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 31, 8:00 PM

Billy Wolfe and Leo Maxey's MW9 featuring Gary Thomas

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 31, 9:30 PM

Billy Wolfe and Leo Maxey's MW9 featuring Gary Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Howard Markman & Acoustic Palookaville

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 4, 8:00 PM

Mike Gary Quartet Monthly Tuesday Series

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 7, 8:00 PM

We Three Annual Concert -- Mark Whitfield, John Lamkin III & Kris Funn

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 7, 9:30 PM

We Three Annual Concert -- Mark Whitfield, John Lamkin III & Kris Funn

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 8, 8:00 PM

Classical Guitarist Ana Vidovic - Annual Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 10, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 13, 8:00 PM

Mark Turner / Ethan Iverson: Temporary Kings

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 13, 9:30 PM

Mark Turner / Ethan Iverson: Temporary Kings

Get Tickets →