Sat May 26

Tony Martucci

Sat, May 26
11PM / $15
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Tony Martucci

Tony Martucci has cultivated an original and interpretive drum style that is both supportive and interactive, reflecting his deep understanding of the jazz tradition and his vast stylistic influence. He is a creatively skilled accompanist and a soloist of unusual melodic depth.

Originally from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Tony's professional career began over 25 years ago. During that time he has performed in clubs, concerts, festivals, on television and recorded with some of the greatest names in music both in this country and abroad. A partial list of his credits include work with the following musicians: Mose Allison, Gary Burton, Charlie Byrd, Eddie Daniels, George Garzone, Joe Henderson, Fred Hersch, Steve Kessler, The Jose Limon Dance Company, Joe Lovano, James Moody, Don Patterson, Dewey Redman, Joshua Redman, Sonny Stitt, Dave Valentin, Kenny Werner and Glenn Wilson.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, May 26

11PM / $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, April 25, 8:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 25, 10:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Juli Wood

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 10:00 PM

Juli Wood

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 9:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 9:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 8:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 10:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 8:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 10:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 8:00 PM

Trey Sorrells Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 10:00 PM

Trey Sorrells Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 9:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 11:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 9:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 11:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 8:00 PM

Nick Finzer

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 10:00 PM

Nick Finzer

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 9, 8:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 9, 10:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

Mark Zaleski

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 10:00 PM

Mark Zaleski

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 9:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 9:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 10:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 16, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →