Sat May 5

Luis Faife Quartet

Sat, May 5
11PM / $15
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Luis Faife Quartet

The cuban born virtuoso saxophonist has been creating his own musical language as well as making a name by himself inspired in the Afrocuban Music and Jazz wich has always capture his imagination together with Rythms and different kind of Music from Around the World. He’s played at international festivals in the United States, Cuba, France, Switzerland and elsewhere, while always retaining a personal artistic conception that unites his upbringing in Holguin, Cuba, with the American jazz that’s always captured his imagination. At the loft he’ll be playing with an ace quartet: Hope Udobi on piano, Tarus Mateen on bass and Allen Jones on drums.

 

Sat, May 5

11PM / $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, April 22, 8:00 PM

Paul Bailey

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 22, 10:00 PM

Paul Bailey

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 25, 8:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 25, 10:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Juli Wood

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 10:00 PM

Juli Wood

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 9:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 9:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 8:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 10:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 8:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 10:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 8:00 PM

Trey Sorrells Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 10:00 PM

Trey Sorrells Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 9:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 11:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 9:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 8:00 PM

Nick Finzer

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 10:00 PM

Nick Finzer

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 9, 8:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 9, 10:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

Mark Zaleski

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 10:00 PM

Mark Zaleski

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 9:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 9:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 10:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →