Mon Dec 3

BA Youth Orchestra Alumni Jam

Mon, December 3
9PM / $15
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Blues Alley Youth Orchestra

The Orchestra is comprised of accomplished student musicians ranging in age from 14-17 years old with their mission to preserve and promote the big band jazz genre. Now in its 25th year the Orchestra has performed at such mainstay venues as The John F. Kennedy Center, The Smithsonian Institution, Voice of America, Carter Barron Amphitheater, Wolf Trap, Blues Alley and elsewhere.

The Orchestra was founded in 1985 along with its parent Blues Alley Jazz Society and performs varied musical selections by such successful jazz composers as Duke Ellington, Dizzy Gillespie, Charlie Parker, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Chick Corea, Herbie Hancock and others. The Orchestra typically contains a full accompaniment of brass, strings and percussion and attracts student musicians from Frederick to Fredericksburg. Students also take part in both civic and educational trainings as they perform in senior centers, at community functions and inside houses of worship.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, December 3

9PM / $15
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, November 14, 8:00 PM

Frank Vignola "Hot Jazz Guitar Trio"

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 14, 10:00 PM

Frank Vignola "Hot Jazz Guitar Trio"

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 15, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 15, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 19, 8:00 PM

Joel Harrison & Free Country

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 19, 10:00 PM

Joel Harrison & Free Country

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 20, 8:00 PM

Katie Thiroux Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 20, 10:00 PM

Katie Thiroux Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 8:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 10:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 22, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 8:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 10:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 8:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 10:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →