Fri Nov 30

Beekman

Fri, November 30
11PM / $15
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Beekman

Formed in 2012 at the 5th Estate sessions in Brooklyn, NYC, Beekman is a collective endeavor by saxophonist Kyle Nasser, pianist Yago Vazguez, bassist Pablo Menares, and drummer Rodrigo Recabarren. The quartet couples eclectic original compositions – steeped in jazz, rock, Latin, and classical – with dynamic group interplay into a sound that is international while remaining squarely in the realm of modern jazz. With members from three different continents, Beekman brings a plethora of influences to bear on its compositional and improvisational aesthetics.

Beekman celebrated the release of their first record (Vol. 01, Discos Pendiente 2015) with a 10-day tour of Chile, a tour of New England, and several gigs in NYC, playing festivals and clubs. The album was nominated for a Chilean Music Award (Premios Pulsar) for best Jazz album. The group released Vol. 02 on Ropeadope Records in October 2016 to significant critical acclaim and toured South America and the East and West Coasts in support. Beekman releases Vol. 03 Live in San Francisco on Ropeadope Records in June 2015, with tours planned in Europe, South America, and the United States.

Fri, November 30

11PM / $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, October 24, 8:00 PM

John Tolle

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 24, 10:00 PM

John Tolle

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 25, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 26, 9:00 PM

Carol Morgan Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 26, 11:00 PM

Carol Morgan Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 27, 9:00 PM

SVETLANA & THE NEW YORK SWING COLLECTiVE

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 27, 11:00 PM

SVETLANA & THE NEW YORK SWING COLLECTiVE

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 28, 8:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 28, 10:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 31, 8:00 PM

CONTRA PONTE PROJECT- Simone Baron and Michael Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 31, 10:00 PM

CONTRA PONTE PROJECT- Simone Baron and Michael Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 1, 8:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 1, 10:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 2, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 2, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 8:00 PM

Tia Brazda

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 10:00 PM

Tia Brazda

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 7, 8:00 PM

Leo Maxey

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 7, 10:00 PM

Leo Maxey

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 8, 8:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 8, 10:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 9, 9:00 PM

The GW Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 9, 11:00 PM

The GW Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 10, 9:00 PM

The GW Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 10, 11:00 PM

The GW Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 11, 8:00 PM

Dave Sanders

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 11, 10:00 PM

Dave Sanders

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 14, 8:00 PM

NAAMA GHEBER

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 14, 10:00 PM

NAAMA GHEBER

Get Tickets →