Sun Mar 5

Russell Malone

Sun, March 5
9PM / $35
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Russell Malone

Featuring:
Russell Malone: Guitar
Rick Germanson: Piano
Vincent DuPont: Bass
Neal Smit: Drums

“Obviously, we are in the capable hands of a master. Absolutely fluid touch and beautiful integration between moving lines and harmonic cadences. The sound of the instrument is well-balanced throughout the entire register. The relaxed quality of everything that’s being played gives it such a warm feeling. To play that stuff is extremely hard. This is an absolute master, the best of the best.”—Kurt Rosenwinkel, responding to Russell Malone’s solo performance of “Remind Me” on Playground [MaxJazz, 2004], in a DownBeat Blindfold Test.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, March 5

9PM / $35
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $15 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open 6 PM & 8:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, February 9, 7:00 PM

Lin Rountree

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 9, 9:00 PM

Lin Rountree

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 10, 7:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 10, 9:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 11, 7:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 11, 9:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 13, 7:00 PM

The Settles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 13, 9:00 PM

The Settles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 14, 7:00 PM

Hazel Mitchell-Bell - "A Night of Romance" Dinner Show Package

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 14, 9:00 PM

Hazel Mitchell-Bell - "A Night of Romance" Dinner Show Package

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 15, 7:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 15, 9:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 16, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 16, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 17, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 17, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 18, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 18, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 19, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 19, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 20, 7:00 PM

Tamara Wellons

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 20, 9:00 PM

Tamara Wellons

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 21, 7:00 PM

Hazel Mitchell-Bell featuring Terry Koger

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 21, 9:00 PM

Hazel Mitchell-Bell featuring Terry Koger

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 22, 7:00 PM

Patrick Lamb

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 22, 9:00 PM

Patrick Lamb

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 23, 7:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 23, 9:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 24, 7:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 24, 9:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 7:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →