Sat Jul 28

Chaise Lounge at The Mainstay

Sat, July 28
8PM / $20
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Chaise Lounge

$20 Online, $25 at the door and by phone

Chaise Lounge performs a blend of music that sounds like it was recorded at Capitol Recording Studios in 1962 and somehow found its way to today’s pop charts. You might call it “Early Stereo.” Or perhaps Lounge with a capital “L.” Or maybe just plain enjoyable. It is the combination of five of the Washington area’s top jazz musicians playing sparkling arrangements of standards and original tunes and featuring the soft, luminous vocals of Marilyn Older. Her voice is truly an American Original. An evening spent with her is an evening spent in the warm, inviting glow of one of the most wonderful voices singing in America right now.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, July 28

8PM / $20
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Mon, July 23, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featuring Joe Holt and guests Max Murray and Frank Russo

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Scott Silbert

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 2, 8:00 PM

RUNA returns to The Mainstay!

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 6, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guests Van Williamson & Tom Anthony

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 11, 8:00 PM

Benefit for Guys and Doll

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 13, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guests Holly Lane and Mike McShane

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 18, 8:00 PM

Nasar Abadey Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 19, 4:00 PM

Sing a Song for Owen

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 20, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt in a SOLO SHOW

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 8:00 PM

Reggie Harris

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 27, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt with Eddie Sherman and Peggy Raley

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 31, 8:00 PM

The Bumper Jacksons

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 1, 6:00 PM

Phil Dutton and the Alligators-FREE at Java Rock

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 3, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and Beth McDonald

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 6, 8:00 PM

Joshua Espinoza Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 10, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guests Tom Baldwin and Aggie Brown

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 17, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Nevin Dawson

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 22, 8:00 PM

Cowboys and Frenchmen

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 24, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Steve Herberman

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 1, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Marsha Gillam

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 8:00 PM

Steve Giordano

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 8, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday: Joe Holt, Ben Bennington, Ford Schumann, and Deb Campbell

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 15, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt with guest Vince Lardear

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 18, 8:00 PM

Low Lily

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 20, 8:00 PM

Juanito Pascual New Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 22, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt with guest Barbara Ferris

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 29, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt and guests Jodie Littleton and Pres Harding

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 7:00 PM

Frank Vignola Returns to The Mainstay

Get Tickets →