Sat Oct 5

Paludan-Paskalov, Soprano-Piano

Sat, October 5
6PM / $15
Get Tickets
Germano's

300 South High Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Paludan-Paskalov

Join us for an evening of exquisite music with soprano, Karin Paludan and, pianist, Nikola Paskalov.

Nikola Paskalov

Praised for his “brilliance in expression . . . illuminated by gentle intensity” (Fränkische Landeszeitung), Nikola Paskalov has actively performed internationally, having given solo and chamber concerts throughout Europe and the US, and performed as a soloist with the Macedonian Philharmonic Orchestra, Sarajevo Philharmonic Orchestra, and the Croatian Radio Television Symphony Orchestra. He recently gave a solo recital for the “Pianists of the World” concert series at St. Martin-in-the-Fields in London, made his debut recital at Carnegie Hall in New York and performed at the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC. Nikola appears on, and produced, recordings under the JMM (Jeunesse Musicale Macedonia) label and recorded Nikola Glassl’s piano concerto with the Croatian Radio Television Symphony Orchestra under the orchestra’s record label. Nikola recently moved to the Washington, DC metro area where he continues to perform as both a solo artist and with soprano, Karin Paludan, and others. Eager to help shape and encourage the next generations of young pianists, Mr. Paskalov has also opened a private piano studio.

Karin Paludan

An “outstanding voice,” according to the Washington Post, soprano, Karin Paludan works in opera, recital, operetta, cabaret and musical theater, and also works extensively in educational and community outreach through Washington Performing Arts, the National Symphony Orchestra and Music For Autism. Performing as a soloist in opera and recital she has performed throughout the United States with such companies as Community Concerts, New York City Opera, the Utah Festival Opera and the Lyric Opera of Kansas City, at The Kennedy Center, The Library of Congress, The National Gallery of Art and the Smithsonian. Karin is also a past regional Metropolitan Opera National Council award winner. Current and future collaborations include “The Music of the Mind” with The Paludan Sisters, “George, Ira and Friends” and “For Art For Love” with Mr. McCune, “2 Divas and A Bear” with NSO violinist, Marissa Regni, and recitals with pianist, Nikola Paskalov, and their newly formed vocal-piano duo, Paludan Paskalov. An artist committed to connecting communities through the power of music, she believes we all have the potential to raise our voices and change the world. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, October 5

6PM / $15
Get Tickets

You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies. Performances are for dining patrons only; the time indicated on the ticket refers to dinner seating. It is the venue's expectation that the performance will begin at 7:30 unless otherwise indicated in the show listing on the venue's website.

Upcoming Events

Sun, September 15, 1:00 PM

Elizabeth Hart & Siobhan Kolker in Stick With Me, Kid! Songs From Our Lives

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 15, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 18, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 6:00 PM

Ben Delaurentis Performs in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 6:00 PM

Adam Swanson: Music from the Golden Age of Hollywood

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Sandy and Richard Riccardi

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 6:00 PM

Imperfect Relationships Featuring Michael Sheppard and Becky Mossing

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 6:00 PM

Victoria Vox /Jack and the Vox

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 6:00 PM

Mariah Bonner: Expressions of Myself

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 6:00 PM

Jenny Wilson Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 6:00 PM

Abbey Road Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 3, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Billy Colucci

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Italian Jazz Master Dario Chiazzolino

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 6, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 8, 6:00 PM

Tomar and The FCs

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 10, 6:00 PM

BSA Alumni Open Mic

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 11, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Gary Rubin and Brent Hardesty

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 12, 6:00 PM

Jake Ruth Quartet-Jazz in the Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 13, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 16, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 17, 6:00 PM

Geovane Santos: Brazilian Jazz

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 18, 6:00 PM

Joshua Breakstone CD Release A Tribute to Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 6:00 PM

Kings of Crownsville

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 12:00 PM

Brunch with the Jack Dunlap Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 24, 6:00 PM

An Evening with The Zimnicki Players

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 6:00 PM

Eric Comstock and Barbara Fasano in "Come a Little Closer"

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 11:30 AM

Sing The Truth Master Class with Eric Comstock and Barbara Fasano

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 6:00 PM

An Evening of Eclectic Songs with Charisma Wooten

Get Tickets →